Lynbrook, NY · Charter 24270
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area (n=158 to 159). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
69
Asset Quality
100
Profitability
46
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
97
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Lynbrook, NY · Charter 24270
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.97% | 0.97% | 2.78% | 1.67% | 1.49% | 1.55% | 0.49% | 0.91% | -76 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 6.06% | 6.00% | 17.00% | 10.01% | 8.96% | 8.26% | 2.59% | 4.82% | -519 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 1.57% | 1.56% | 4.79% | 3.04% | 2.54% | 2.56% | 0.99% | 1.50% | -154 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 38.43% | 38.29% | 42.07% | 45.02% | 41.24% | 39.46% | 51.04% | 39.10% | -591 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 2.42% | 2.97% | 2.42% | 0.01% | 1.68% | -9.27% | -8.81% | -6.44% | -645 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 15.84% | 11.85% | -19.15% | 2.34% | -7.30% | 2.94% | 41.62% | 10.78% | +845 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 1.81% | 2.34% | 1.69% | -1.29% | 0.92% | -12.17% | -11.51% | -8.96% | -767 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 10.61% | 11.58% | 14.16% | 11.54% | 11.45% | 11.25% | 10.00% | 10.42% | -112 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 16.01% | 16.10% | 16.33% | 16.71% | 16.64% | 18.78% | 18.81% | 18.95% | +224 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 16.01% | 16.10% | 16.33% | 16.71% | 16.64% | 18.78% | 18.81% | 18.95% | +224 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 88.66% | 80.55% | 66.10% | 82.74% | 81.44% | 94.41% | 105.79% | 100.67% | +1,794 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Lynbrook, NY · Charter 24270 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area (n=158-159)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.85%
Rank 47 of 159
Net Interest Margin
1.28%
Rank 153 of 159
Efficiency Ratio
33.33%
Rank 5 of 158
Equity / Assets
18.94%
Rank 49 of 159
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.85% | 0.00% | 0.40% | 1.00% | Beats 70% | 47 / 159 | ||
| Return on Equity | 4.49% | 0.04% | 2.43% | 6.24% | Beats 64% | 58 / 159 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 1.28% | 2.79% | 3.84% | 4.44% | Beats 4% | 153 / 159 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 33.33% | 74.21% | 85.84% | 96.50% | Beats 97% | 5 / 158 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.42% | 1.27% | 2.96% | Beats 100% | 18 / 158 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 18.94% | 10.80% | 14.61% | 21.35% | Beats 69% | 49 / 159 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 18.94% | 10.80% | 14.61% | 21.35% | Beats 69% | 49 / 159 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 100.52% | 27.85% | 44.27% | 75.14% | 94th pctl | 9 / 159 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 81.49% | 22.38% | 35.34% | 62.74% | 95th pctl | 8 / 159 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||