Oak Park, IL · Charter 2370
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area (n=93 to 96). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
65
Asset Quality
31
Profitability
58
Liquidity
24
Efficiency
34
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Oak Park, IL · Charter 2370
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.57% | 0.33% | 0.71% | 0.52% | 0.51% | 0.24% | 0.20% | 0.46% | -6 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 3.49% | 1.97% | 4.27% | 3.12% | 3.14% | 1.48% | 1.20% | 2.70% | -42 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.86% | 4.93% | 4.89% | 4.61% | 4.54% | 4.39% | 4.25% | 4.28% | -33 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 78.32% | 78.56% | 86.04% | 86.10% | 84.54% | 87.20% | 95.89% | 90.83% | +472 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -2.53% | -2.30% | -5.51% | -3.39% | 1.65% | 3.82% | 0.41% | -1.09% | +230 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -9.35% | -7.55% | -4.91% | -5.35% | -7.77% | -11.68% | -9.66% | -6.20% | -86 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -3.75% | -3.22% | -7.31% | -4.53% | 1.37% | 4.27% | 0.34% | -1.57% | +296 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 5.03% | 3.56% | 3.83% | 3.37% | 6.21% | 2.62% | 5.02% | 1.38% | -198 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 3.03% | 2.82% | 3.19% | 3.22% | 2.94% | 2.42% | 3.09% | 2.92% | -30 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 16.31% | 16.54% | 16.64% | 16.56% | 16.33% | 16.17% | 16.69% | 16.96% | +40 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 16.31% | 16.54% | 16.64% | 16.56% | 16.33% | 16.17% | 16.69% | 16.96% | +40 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 23.88% | 25.86% | 24.78% | 23.46% | 21.73% | 21.90% | 22.31% | 22.36% | -110 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Oak Park, IL · Charter 2370 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area (n=93-96)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.45%
Rank 45 of 96
Net Interest Margin
4.27%
Rank 23 of 96
Efficiency Ratio
90.95%
Rank 64 of 96
Equity / Assets
16.96%
Rank 34 of 96
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.45% | -0.02% | 0.42% | 1.03% | Beats 53% | 45 / 96 | ||
| Return on Equity | 2.66% | -0.11% | 2.94% | 6.89% | Beats 44% | 53 / 95 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 4.27% | 3.01% | 3.57% | 4.27% | Beats 76% | 23 / 96 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 90.95% | 73.45% | 82.91% | 96.61% | Beats 34% | 64 / 96 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.40% | 0.08% | 0.86% | 1.63% | Beats 31% | 65 / 93 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 16.96% | 11.79% | 15.23% | 18.93% | Beats 65% | 34 / 96 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 16.96% | 11.79% | 15.23% | 18.93% | Beats 65% | 34 / 96 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 22.36% | 32.14% | 50.03% | 67.81% | 13th pctl | 84 / 96 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 18.46% | 23.12% | 42.50% | 56.24% | 18th pctl | 79 / 96 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||