Hickory, NC · Charter 22740
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
61
Asset Quality
44
Profitability
56
Liquidity
8
Efficiency
19
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Hickory, NC · Charter 22740
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | -0.63% | -0.31% | -1.43% | -0.40% | -0.57% | -0.27% | 1.07% | 0.54% | +94 bps | |
| Return on Equity | -4.62% | -2.20% | -11.09% | -2.99% | -4.25% | -2.07% | 8.06% | 3.80% | +680 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 6.12% | 6.26% | 6.16% | 6.31% | 6.51% | 6.34% | 6.22% | 6.51% | +20 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 85.23% | 85.15% | 92.13% | 88.21% | 86.88% | 86.79% | 86.55% | 89.58% | +137 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -1.65% | -9.28% | 1.44% | 1.91% | -2.46% | 2.89% | -0.13% | -4.48% | -640 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -3.69% | -5.40% | -8.44% | -7.20% | -6.17% | -5.22% | -0.79% | 0.74% | +795 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -0.60% | -8.69% | 3.91% | 4.10% | -1.60% | 3.23% | -2.23% | -4.97% | -907 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.45% | 1.88% | 0.62% | 1.63% | 1.07% | 0.85% | 0.64% | 0.80% | -83 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 13.67% | 13.89% | 12.94% | 13.32% | 13.44% | 13.23% | 13.31% | 14.13% | +82 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 13.67% | 13.89% | 12.94% | 13.32% | 13.44% | 13.23% | 13.31% | 14.13% | +82 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 93.20% | 94.25% | 84.48% | 85.19% | 88.87% | 86.53% | 85.73% | 90.31% | +513 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Hickory, NC · Charter 22740 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.55%
Rank 1,072 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
6.52%
Rank 21 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
89.40%
Rank 1,366 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
14.12%
Rank 654 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.55% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 36% | 1,072 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | 3.89% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 34% | 1,109 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 6.52% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 99% | 21 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 89.40% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 19% | 1,366 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.79% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 44% | 951 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 14.12% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 61% | 654 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 14.12% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 61% | 654 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 90.30% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 86th pctl | 229 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 76.59% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 86th pctl | 228 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||