New Bedford, MA · Charter 22426
NCUA · 6 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Providence-Warwick, RI-MA area (n=25). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
68
Asset Quality
72
Profitability
40
Liquidity
93
Efficiency
32
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
New Bedford, MA · Charter 22426
NCUA · 6 branches
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.33% | 0.44% | 0.41% | 0.62% | 0.50% | +17 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 2.48% | 3.16% | 3.46% | 5.15% | 4.03% | +155 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.90% | 2.99% | 2.98% | 3.13% | 3.18% | +29 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 89.83% | 87.36% | 87.88% | 84.24% | 87.43% | -240 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -9.21% | -5.31% | 0.45% | -0.25% | -1.74% | +747 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 9.32% | 9.96% | 10.45% | 3.43% | -3.42% | -1,274 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -9.71% | -4.68% | 0.98% | -0.12% | -0.10% | +961 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.53% | 0.34% | 0.31% | 0.42% | 0.27% | -26 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 13.45% | 13.92% | 11.94% | 12.03% | 12.40% | -105 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 13.45% | 13.92% | 11.94% | 12.03% | 12.40% | -105 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 78.93% | 81.34% | 78.78% | 75.66% | 76.31% | -262 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
New Bedford, MA · Charter 22426 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Providence-Warwick, RI-MA area (n=25)
NCUA · 6 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.50%
Rank 16 of 25
Net Interest Margin
3.19%
Rank 13 of 25
Efficiency Ratio
87.46%
Rank 18 of 25
Equity / Assets
12.40%
Rank 8 of 25
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.50% | 0.39% | 0.58% | 0.96% | Beats 36% | 16 / 25 | |
| Return on Equity | 4.02% | 3.08% | 5.38% | 8.04% | Beats 36% | 16 / 25 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.19% | 2.78% | 3.19% | 3.68% | Beats 48% | 13 / 25 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 87.46% | 74.87% | 81.63% | 89.25% | Beats 32% | 18 / 25 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.27% | 0.21% | 0.48% | 0.93% | Beats 72% | 8 / 25 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 12.40% | 9.94% | 11.40% | 12.51% | Beats 68% | 8 / 25 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 12.40% | 9.94% | 11.40% | 12.51% | Beats 68% | 8 / 25 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 76.31% | 54.80% | 74.79% | 86.25% | 52nd pctl | 12 / 25 | |
| Loans / Assets | 62.09% | 49.28% | 61.62% | 76.11% | 52nd pctl | 12 / 25 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||