Shavertown, PA · Charter 21458
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Scranton--Wilkes-Barre, PA area (n=19). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
95
Asset Quality
11
Profitability
25
Liquidity
6
Efficiency
47
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Shavertown, PA · Charter 21458
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.21% | 0.37% | 0.51% | 0.67% | 0.64% | +44 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 0.95% | 1.62% | 2.16% | 2.83% | 2.32% | +137 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.33% | 2.51% | 2.55% | 2.71% | 3.15% | +81 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 73.40% | 71.88% | 70.50% | 75.85% | 79.36% | +596 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -7.16% | -10.71% | -6.78% | -5.77% | -19.22% | -1,206 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -2.97% | -0.55% | -5.70% | -2.26% | -1.21% | +176 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -9.42% | -13.89% | -9.26% | -8.16% | -25.45% | -1,603 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 2.89% | 1.86% | 3.01% | 3.07% | 6.80% | +391 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 1.10% | 0.97% | 1.02% | 0.84% | 0.78% | -33 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 21.73% | 23.03% | 23.37% | 23.52% | 27.68% | +596 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 21.73% | 23.03% | 23.37% | 23.52% | 27.68% | +596 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 51.00% | 55.37% | 53.86% | 54.28% | 67.58% | +1,658 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Shavertown, PA · Charter 21458 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Scranton--Wilkes-Barre, PA area (n=19)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.64%
Rank 12 of 19
Net Interest Margin
3.17%
Rank 14 of 19
Efficiency Ratio
78.70%
Rank 11 of 19
Equity / Assets
27.68%
Rank 1 of 19
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.64% | 0.36% | 0.65% | 1.51% | Beats 37% | 12 / 19 | |
| Return on Equity | 2.31% | 3.11% | 5.16% | 9.66% | Beats 11% | 17 / 19 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.17% | 2.83% | 3.48% | 3.92% | Beats 26% | 14 / 19 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 78.70% | 64.52% | 76.38% | 86.65% | Beats 47% | 11 / 19 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 6.80% | 0.69% | 1.18% | 2.86% | Beats 11% | 18 / 19 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 27.68% | 10.19% | 14.85% | 16.23% | Beats 95% | 1 / 19 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 27.68% | 10.19% | 14.85% | 16.23% | Beats 95% | 1 / 19 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 67.59% | 35.75% | 48.22% | 63.39% | 84th pctl | 3 / 19 | |
| Loans / Assets | 48.77% | 30.68% | 41.12% | 52.54% | 68th pctl | 6 / 19 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||