Clairton, PA · Charter 20839
NCUA · 1 branch
Q3 2025
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q3 2025, the quarter ended September 30, 2025, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Pittsburgh, PA area (n=89). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
98
Asset Quality
1
Profitability
88
Liquidity
50
Efficiency
12
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Clairton, PA · Charter 20839
NCUA · 1 branch
Q3 2025
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | -13.07% | 0.32% | -1.59% | -1.26% | 0.87% | -1.83% | 2.10% | 3.82% | +507 bps | |
| Return on Equity | -42.92% | 1.06% | -5.07% | -4.00% | 2.57% | -5.57% | 6.17% | 8.72% | +1,271 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.22% | 4.03% | 4.20% | 4.36% | 4.66% | 4.03% | 4.16% | 5.39% | +103 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 115.44% | 91.98% | 137.86% | 128.79% | 133.30% | 90.55% | 89.82% | 108.45% | -2,034 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -15.12% | -15.77% | -17.23% | -11.06% | -7.84% | -6.20% | -0.02% | -18.88% | -782 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 8.60% | -1.74% | -10.24% | -4.25% | -15.62% | -19.84% | -12.06% | -16.26% | -1,202 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -5.25% | -6.31% | -7.86% | -4.96% | -12.43% | -9.35% | -3.96% | -33.52% | -2,856 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 39.18% | 39.88% | 38.41% | 36.87% | 39.60% | 29.77% | 22.19% | 31.39% | -548 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 40.31% | 41.41% | 41.81% | 41.44% | 38.59% | 36.10% | 28.87% | 24.33% | -1,711 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 30.46% | 30.52% | 31.34% | 31.39% | 33.93% | 32.85% | 34.04% | 43.77% | +1,238 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 30.46% | 30.52% | 31.34% | 31.39% | 33.93% | 32.85% | 34.04% | 43.77% | +1,238 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 51.07% | 49.73% | 52.61% | 53.45% | 49.21% | 43.98% | 48.17% | 67.32% | +1,387 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Clairton, PA · Charter 20839 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Pittsburgh, PA area (n=89)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q3 2025
Return on Assets
3.92%
Rank 3 of 89
Net Interest Margin
5.60%
Rank 2 of 89
Efficiency Ratio
100.00%
Rank 79 of 89
Equity / Assets
43.70%
Rank 2 of 89
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 3.92% | 0.46% | 0.84% | 1.47% | Beats 97% | 3 / 89 | ||
| Return on Equity | 8.97% | 2.64% | 5.74% | 9.98% | Beats 69% | 28 / 89 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 5.60% | 2.99% | 3.59% | 4.24% | Beats 98% | 2 / 89 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 100.00% | 60.43% | 73.61% | 85.91% | Beats 12% | 79 / 89 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 31.11% | 0.19% | 0.80% | 2.07% | Beats 1% | 89 / 89 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 43.77% | 12.00% | 14.48% | 18.40% | Beats 98% | 2 / 89 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 43.70% | 12.00% | 14.47% | 18.40% | Beats 98% | 2 / 89 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 67.32% | 35.89% | 52.93% | 70.20% | 70th pctl | 27 / 89 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 37.82% | 30.38% | 44.12% | 58.33% | 42nd pctl | 52 / 89 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||