Martinsburg, WV · Charter 19890
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV area (n=60 to 61). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
46
Asset Quality
80
Profitability
87
Liquidity
71
Efficiency
80
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Martinsburg, WV · Charter 19890
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.43% | 0.68% | 1.50% | 1.77% | 1.78% | 1.43% | 0.04% | 1.34% | -43 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 4.17% | 6.41% | 13.96% | 15.59% | 15.52% | 12.21% | 0.36% | 10.98% | -461 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 5.10% | 5.16% | 5.00% | 5.15% | 5.04% | 4.93% | 4.89% | 4.89% | -26 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 69.71% | 71.36% | 77.29% | 73.61% | 72.84% | 77.71% | 79.88% | 68.87% | -474 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -8.67% | -5.05% | -3.15% | -6.67% | 4.82% | 3.52% | 0.88% | 3.60% | +1,026 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -6.84% | -6.20% | -3.29% | -6.20% | -9.03% | -10.68% | -14.59% | -13.04% | -685 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -9.98% | -5.84% | -4.28% | -8.23% | 3.46% | 2.24% | -0.11% | 2.68% | +1,091 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.14% | 0.15% | 0.36% | 0.36% | 0.11% | 0.40% | 0.76% | 0.16% | -20 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 10.29% | 10.63% | 10.73% | 11.36% | 11.50% | 11.70% | 11.70% | 12.18% | +82 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 10.29% | 10.63% | 10.73% | 11.36% | 11.50% | 11.70% | 11.70% | 12.18% | +82 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 87.61% | 86.18% | 84.76% | 82.88% | 77.04% | 75.29% | 72.48% | 70.19% | -1,269 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Martinsburg, WV · Charter 19890 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Washington-Arlington-Alexandria, DC-VA-MD-WV area (n=60-61)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.34%
Rank 11 of 61
Net Interest Margin
4.89%
Rank 6 of 61
Efficiency Ratio
68.91%
Rank 13 of 60
Equity / Assets
12.18%
Rank 33 of 61
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.34% | -0.02% | 0.37% | 0.88% | Beats 82% | 11 / 61 | ||
| Return on Equity | 11.01% | -0.25% | 2.65% | 5.53% | Beats 89% | 7 / 61 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 4.89% | 3.07% | 3.57% | 4.09% | Beats 90% | 6 / 61 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 68.91% | 71.78% | 87.58% | 95.00% | Beats 80% | 13 / 60 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.16% | 0.44% | 1.06% | 1.85% | Beats 80% | 13 / 60 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 12.18% | 9.78% | 12.37% | 17.30% | Beats 46% | 33 / 61 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 12.18% | 9.78% | 12.37% | 17.30% | Beats 46% | 33 / 61 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 70.19% | 37.27% | 62.33% | 76.91% | 67th pctl | 20 / 61 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 61.29% | 30.13% | 54.75% | 64.37% | 62nd pctl | 23 / 61 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||