Honolulu, HI · Charter 1845
NCUA · 12 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=435). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
25
Asset Quality
70
Profitability
39
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
39
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Honolulu, HI · Charter 1845
NCUA · 12 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.07% | 0.17% | 0.28% | 0.80% | 0.73% | 0.67% | 0.53% | 0.82% | +3 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 0.71% | 1.71% | 2.86% | 8.08% | 7.29% | 6.90% | 5.54% | 8.37% | +28 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 1.96% | 1.94% | 2.10% | 2.14% | 2.24% | 2.20% | 2.29% | 2.32% | +17 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 86.57% | 84.50% | 84.62% | 70.49% | 73.21% | 75.31% | 81.44% | 74.45% | +396 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 1.25% | 3.42% | 7.94% | 9.08% | 9.52% | 9.82% | 9.34% | 7.64% | -144 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -1.19% | -1.90% | -3.62% | -2.79% | -3.36% | -2.91% | -0.62% | 1.85% | +464 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -0.87% | 3.66% | 7.86% | 8.45% | 9.74% | 7.89% | 7.91% | 7.84% | -61 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.32% | 0.45% | 0.36% | 0.47% | 0.63% | 0.31% | 0.22% | 0.50% | +3 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 10.12% | 9.97% | 9.67% | 9.84% | 10.05% | 9.73% | 9.55% | 9.81% | -2 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 10.12% | 9.97% | 9.67% | 9.84% | 10.05% | 9.73% | 9.55% | 9.81% | -2 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 68.74% | 65.20% | 61.19% | 60.20% | 60.53% | 58.67% | 56.35% | 56.86% | -334 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Honolulu, HI · Charter 1845 · Peer group: credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=435)
NCUA · 12 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.82%
Rank 211 of 435
Net Interest Margin
2.32%
Rank 415 of 435
Efficiency Ratio
74.44%
Rank 265 of 435
Equity / Assets
9.81%
Rank 327 of 435
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.82% | 0.55% | 0.81% | 1.14% | Beats 51% | 211 / 435 | ||
| Return on Equity | 8.37% | 5.12% | 7.41% | 9.70% | Beats 62% | 167 / 435 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 2.32% | 3.01% | 3.39% | 3.75% | Beats 5% | 415 / 435 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 74.44% | 65.25% | 71.39% | 77.86% | Beats 39% | 265 / 435 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.50% | 0.45% | 0.69% | 1.05% | Beats 70% | 133 / 435 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 9.81% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 25% | 327 / 435 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 9.81% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 25% | 327 / 435 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 56.86% | 78.33% | 88.38% | 95.61% | 5th pctl | 413 / 435 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 49.58% | 67.69% | 74.58% | 80.80% | 5th pctl | 412 / 435 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||