Somerville, MA · Charter 17679
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH area (n=66). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
65
Asset Quality
15
Profitability
98
Liquidity
52
Efficiency
92
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Somerville, MA · Charter 17679
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.90% | 1.99% | 2.37% | 2.61% | 2.58% | 1.99% | 2.01% | 2.34% | -28 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 15.05% | 14.93% | 17.39% | 18.19% | 16.87% | 12.77% | 13.06% | 14.34% | -385 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 5.34% | 5.57% | 6.23% | 6.37% | 6.60% | 6.70% | 6.24% | 6.45% | +8 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 61.87% | 61.78% | 60.54% | 57.67% | 59.31% | 59.84% | 64.84% | 61.27% | +360 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -2.24% | 2.07% | 2.92% | 1.25% | -1.75% | -1.75% | 0.26% | -0.90% | -215 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 2.64% | 2.37% | 1.09% | -1.31% | -1.56% | -2.80% | -1.68% | 0.23% | +154 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -5.00% | -0.09% | 0.94% | -1.11% | -4.26% | -4.18% | -2.12% | -3.47% | -236 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.25% | 1.57% | 0.35% | 0.98% | 0.94% | 1.43% | 1.11% | 1.51% | +53 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 2.02% | 2.08% | 1.84% | 1.96% | 1.96% | 2.00% | 1.96% | 1.89% | -6 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 12.59% | 13.33% | 13.60% | 14.38% | 15.30% | 15.55% | 15.38% | 16.28% | +191 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 12.59% | 13.33% | 13.60% | 14.38% | 15.30% | 15.55% | 15.38% | 16.28% | +191 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 79.46% | 81.10% | 78.09% | 78.54% | 81.70% | 82.27% | 78.44% | 81.55% | +301 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Somerville, MA · Charter 17679 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH area (n=66)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
2.34%
Rank 2 of 66
Net Interest Margin
6.43%
Rank 1 of 66
Efficiency Ratio
61.31%
Rank 6 of 66
Equity / Assets
16.28%
Rank 23 of 66
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 2.34% | 0.38% | 0.59% | 1.00% | Beats 97% | 2 / 66 | ||
| Return on Equity | 14.39% | 2.62% | 4.89% | 6.39% | Beats 98% | 1 / 66 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 6.43% | 2.83% | 3.27% | 3.84% | Beats 98% | 1 / 66 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 61.31% | 68.43% | 80.15% | 87.18% | Beats 92% | 6 / 66 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.51% | 0.08% | 0.48% | 1.18% | Beats 15% | 57 / 66 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 16.28% | 9.84% | 13.79% | 17.21% | Beats 65% | 23 / 66 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 16.28% | 9.84% | 13.79% | 17.21% | Beats 65% | 23 / 66 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 81.56% | 50.73% | 71.54% | 81.61% | 73rd pctl | 18 / 66 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 67.50% | 40.53% | 57.05% | 68.92% | 70th pctl | 20 / 66 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||