New Castle, DE · Charter 16769
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
95
Asset Quality
37
Profitability
37
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
97
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
New Castle, DE · Charter 16769
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.97% | -0.14% | 1.01% | 0.83% | 0.04% | 0.28% | 1.36% | 1.12% | +29 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 4.12% | -0.60% | 4.12% | 3.37% | 0.14% | 1.12% | 5.41% | 4.33% | +97 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 1.78% | 1.71% | 1.83% | 1.80% | 1.88% | 1.83% | 2.15% | 2.08% | +28 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 45.71% | 68.24% | 44.84% | 53.78% | 46.33% | 44.50% | 36.91% | 46.26% | -753 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -14.59% | -8.72% | -11.97% | -8.70% | -7.00% | -3.49% | -1.06% | -2.51% | +618 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 11.88% | 4.88% | 5.78% | 4.49% | -5.09% | -6.01% | -18.02% | -23.56% | -2,805 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -18.67% | -10.97% | -15.04% | -10.98% | -8.06% | -4.93% | -1.88% | -3.88% | +710 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 3.84% | 0.55% | 3.73% | 3.49% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.82% | -266 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 4.98% | 5.11% | 5.00% | 4.86% | 7.32% | 7.99% | 8.76% | 9.21% | +435 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 23.50% | 23.66% | 24.46% | 24.76% | 24.37% | 24.79% | 25.08% | 25.81% | +105 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 23.50% | 23.66% | 24.46% | 24.76% | 24.37% | 24.79% | 25.08% | 25.81% | +105 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 16.15% | 15.77% | 17.04% | 17.83% | 16.67% | 15.59% | 14.24% | 14.18% | -365 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
New Castle, DE · Charter 16769 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 3 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.11%
Rank 486 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
2.08%
Rank 1,649 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
46.51%
Rank 47 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
25.82%
Rank 88 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.11% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 71% | 486 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | 4.31% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 38% | 1,050 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 2.08% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 2% | 1,649 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 46.51% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 97% | 47 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.92% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 37% | 1,068 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 25.82% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 95% | 88 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 25.82% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 95% | 88 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 14.18% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 1st pctl | 1,668 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 10.50% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 1st pctl | 1,669 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||