New Castle, DE · Charter 15790
NCUA · 1 branch
Q1 2025
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q1 2025, the quarter ended March 31, 2025, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD area (n=57 to 58). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
43
Asset Quality
68
Profitability
12
Liquidity
25
Efficiency
4
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
New Castle, DE · Charter 15790
NCUA · 1 branch
Q1 2025
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2023 | Q3 2023 | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.86% | 0.54% | 0.33% | 0.33% | 0.42% | 0.46% | 0.41% | -13.29% | -1,362 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 6.43% | 3.91% | 2.33% | 2.36% | 3.03% | 3.20% | 2.83% | -117.02% | -11,938 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.26% | 2.28% | 2.34% | 2.63% | 2.62% | 2.77% | 2.82% | 2.78% | +15 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 80.03% | 84.24% | 90.10% | 91.09% | 88.56% | 88.06% | 89.48% | 474% | +38,255 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -3.81% | -3.72% | -7.30% | -8.67% | -1.55% | -1.67% | 0.86% | -2.54% | +613 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -0.41% | 3.59% | -0.29% | 5.95% | 6.59% | 1.68% | -2.61% | -17.25% | -2,320 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -5.03% | -4.97% | -9.01% | -10.71% | -2.44% | -2.07% | 1.28% | -0.48% | +1,023 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.10% | 0.77% | 0.45% | 0.17% | 0.48% | 0.30% | 0.25% | 0.30% | +12 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 13.43% | 13.73% | 14.12% | 13.95% | 13.85% | 14.28% | 14.44% | 11.36% | -259 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 13.43% | 13.73% | 14.12% | 13.95% | 13.85% | 14.28% | 14.44% | 11.36% | -259 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 22.68% | 23.41% | 24.94% | 25.16% | 24.78% | 24.31% | 23.98% | 20.92% | -424 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
New Castle, DE · Charter 15790 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Philadelphia-Camden-Wilmington, PA-NJ-DE-MD area (n=57-58)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q1 2025
Return on Assets
-13.29%
Rank 58 of 58
Net Interest Margin
2.78%
Rank 37 of 58
Efficiency Ratio
472%
Rank 56 of 57
Equity / Assets
11.36%
Rank 33 of 58
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -13.29% | -0.05% | 0.53% | 1.16% | Beats 0% | 58 / 58 | ||
| Return on Equity | -117.00% | -0.21% | 4.23% | 8.35% | Beats 0% | 58 / 58 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 2.78% | 2.54% | 3.16% | 3.94% | Beats 36% | 37 / 58 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 472% | 75.00% | 84.33% | 99.88% | Beats 4% | 56 / 57 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.29% | 0.12% | 0.66% | 1.43% | Beats 68% | 19 / 57 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 11.36% | 9.61% | 11.90% | 17.00% | Beats 43% | 33 / 58 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 11.36% | 9.61% | 11.90% | 16.99% | Beats 43% | 33 / 58 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 20.92% | 28.73% | 50.79% | 65.06% | 14th pctl | 50 / 58 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 18.18% | 25.63% | 43.30% | 55.84% | 16th pctl | 49 / 58 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||