Chicago, IL · Charter 15240
NCUA · 1 branch
Q3 2024
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q3 2024, the quarter ended September 30, 2024, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,761). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
100
Asset Quality
No peer data yet
Profitability
0
Liquidity
No peer data yet
Efficiency
No peer data yet
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Chicago, IL · Charter 15240
NCUA · 1 branch
Q3 2024
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q4 2022 | Q1 2023 | Q2 2023 | Q3 2023 | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | Q3 2024 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | -1.40% | -1.84% | -5.51% | -5.37% | -5.11% | -3.36% | -2255% | -2632% | -262,708 bps | |
| Return on Equity | -5.81% | -7.73% | -5.61% | -5.56% | -5.20% | -3.42% | -2255% | -2632% | -262,689 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 0.00% | -0.01% | 0.27% | 1.60% | 1.24% | 0.04% | 0.96% | 0.00% | -160 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 494% | 7536% | 1735% | 427% | 500% | 9375% | 235700% | n/a | n/a | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -9.34% | -10.11% | -75.56% | -75.87% | -76.62% | -75.24% | -97.55% | -98.59% | -2,272 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -65.84% | -62.27% | -30.76% | -100.00% | -100.00% | -100.00% | -100.00% | n/a | n/a | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -10.50% | -10.90% | -99.46% | -98.89% | -99.48% | -99.48% | -100.00% | -100.00% | -111 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 27.74% | 30.51% | 33.97% | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 24.18% | 23.75% | 98.36% | 96.54% | 98.32% | 98.41% | 100.00% | 100.00% | +346 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 24.18% | 23.75% | 98.36% | 96.54% | 98.32% | 98.41% | 100.00% | 100.00% | +346 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 7.44% | 6.73% | 1171% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | n/a | n/a | n/a | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Chicago, IL · Charter 15240 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,761)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q3 2024
Return on Assets
-1600%
Rank 1,761 of 1,761
Net Interest Margin
0.00%
Rank 1,754 of 1,761
Equity / Assets
100.00%
Rank 1 of 1,761
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -1600% | 0.26% | 0.70% | 1.22% | Beats 0% | 1,761 / 1,761 | ||
| Return on Equity | -1600% | 2.09% | 5.52% | 9.08% | Beats 0% | 1,760 / 1,761 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 0.00% | 3.03% | 3.59% | 4.25% | Beats 0% | 1,754 / 1,761 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 100.00% | 10.05% | 12.42% | 15.87% | Beats 100% | 1 / 1,761 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 100.00% | 10.05% | 12.42% | 15.87% | Beats 100% | 1 / 1,761 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Loans / Assets | 0.00% | 47.85% | 62.48% | 73.19% | 0th pctl | 1,758 / 1,761 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||