New Kensington, PA · Charter 15063
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Pittsburgh, PA area (n=78). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
60
Asset Quality
9
Profitability
8
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
9
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
New Kensington, PA · Charter 15063
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.14% | 0.22% | -0.30% | -0.34% | -0.27% | -0.24% | -0.38% | 0.04% | +38 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 0.77% | 1.26% | -2.01% | -2.34% | -1.85% | -1.70% | -2.72% | 0.24% | +258 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.33% | 2.27% | 1.59% | 1.59% | 1.66% | 1.59% | 1.52% | 2.07% | +47 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 93.37% | 89.64% | 117.57% | 120.02% | 114.95% | 113.88% | 123.92% | 97.31% | -2,271 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -2.56% | -1.93% | 20.49% | 22.85% | 21.63% | 21.35% | 4.16% | -8.84% | -3,169 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 6.46% | 2.86% | 3.31% | 2.85% | 2.75% | -1.37% | -2.10% | -2.10% | -495 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -3.28% | -2.58% | 24.83% | 27.96% | 26.46% | 26.17% | 5.22% | -10.27% | -3,823 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.11% | 0.11% | 0.11% | 0.11% | 0.11% | 0.11% | 0.85% | 3.97% | +386 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.54% | 0.55% | 0.56% | 0.55% | 0.55% | 0.58% | 0.48% | 0.47% | -7 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 17.74% | 17.26% | 14.93% | 14.50% | 14.48% | 13.98% | 14.07% | 15.84% | +134 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 17.74% | 17.26% | 14.93% | 14.50% | 14.48% | 13.98% | 14.07% | 15.84% | +134 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 101.64% | 97.19% | 81.72% | 81.78% | 82.59% | 75.98% | 76.03% | 89.22% | +745 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
New Kensington, PA · Charter 15063 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Pittsburgh, PA area (n=78)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.06%
Rank 70 of 78
Net Interest Margin
2.06%
Rank 76 of 78
Efficiency Ratio
100.00%
Rank 72 of 78
Equity / Assets
15.83%
Rank 31 of 78
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.06% | 0.37% | 0.83% | 1.31% | Beats 10% | 70 / 78 | ||
| Return on Equity | 0.38% | 1.73% | 5.71% | 9.08% | Beats 12% | 69 / 78 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 2.06% | 3.17% | 3.63% | 4.21% | Beats 3% | 76 / 78 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 100.00% | 65.01% | 78.15% | 89.28% | Beats 9% | 72 / 78 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 3.96% | 0.40% | 0.84% | 1.97% | Beats 9% | 72 / 78 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 15.83% | 12.42% | 15.10% | 18.27% | Beats 60% | 31 / 78 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 15.83% | 12.42% | 15.10% | 18.27% | Beats 60% | 31 / 78 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 89.23% | 34.83% | 50.41% | 71.84% | 94th pctl | 5 / 78 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 75.08% | 29.34% | 41.02% | 56.96% | 96th pctl | 3 / 78 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||