Grand Saline, TX · Charter 15001
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in TX (n=235). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
99
Asset Quality
100
Profitability
34
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
12
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Grand Saline, TX · Charter 15001
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | -1.23% | -0.84% | -0.50% | -0.86% | -0.35% | +88 bps | |
| Return on Equity | -2.77% | -2.01% | -1.14% | -1.93% | -0.78% | +198 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.02% | 3.69% | 3.86% | 4.58% | 4.44% | +41 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 106.05% | 105.95% | 108.16% | 105.77% | 101.93% | -412 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -2.62% | 0.93% | -1.09% | -2.54% | -0.42% | +221 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -23.00% | -18.23% | -12.15% | 0.53% | -0.81% | +2,220 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 0.32% | 5.38% | 1.73% | 0.84% | 0.04% | -27 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 2.36% | 0.02% | 0.63% | 0.00% | 0.00% | -236 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 1.42% | 1.37% | 2.20% | 1.88% | 1.89% | +47 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 44.54% | 41.82% | 43.97% | 44.52% | 44.66% | +12 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 44.54% | 41.82% | 43.97% | 44.52% | 44.66% | +12 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 92.18% | 80.33% | 85.23% | 89.31% | 91.40% | -78 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Grand Saline, TX · Charter 15001 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in TX (n=235)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
-0.41%
Rank 211 of 235
Net Interest Margin
4.47%
Rank 48 of 235
Efficiency Ratio
100.00%
Rank 210 of 235
Equity / Assets
44.65%
Rank 2 of 235
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | -0.41% | 0.17% | 0.57% | 1.10% | Beats 10% | 211 / 235 | |
| Return on Equity | -0.91% | 1.03% | 4.30% | 7.58% | Beats 11% | 208 / 235 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.47% | 3.32% | 3.89% | 4.35% | Beats 80% | 48 / 235 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 100.00% | 70.60% | 82.00% | 91.57% | Beats 12% | 210 / 235 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.20% | 0.59% | 1.14% | Beats 100% | 19 / 235 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 44.65% | 11.30% | 14.41% | 19.49% | Beats 99% | 2 / 235 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 44.65% | 11.30% | 14.41% | 19.49% | Beats 99% | 2 / 235 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 91.36% | 54.18% | 67.38% | 81.66% | 90th pctl | 24 / 235 | |
| Loans / Assets | 47.23% | 43.80% | 56.63% | 68.64% | 31st pctl | 163 / 235 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||