First Area
Lewistown, PA · Charter 14346 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Fort Wayne, IN area (n=19)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
$29.9MAssets
$4.7MLoans
$27.0MShares
$3.0MNet Worth
Executive Summary
- Strongest standing: return on equity outperforms 68% of credit unions under $1B in assets in the Fort Wayne, IN area (rank 6 of 19).
- Widest gap: equity / assets trails 68% of credit unions under $1B in assets in the Fort Wayne, IN area (rank 13 of 19).
- Overall: at or above the peer median on 3 of 7 directional measures.
Return on Assets
1.39%
Rank 7 of 19
Net Interest Margin
3.76%
Rank 11 of 19
Efficiency Ratio
71.41%
Rank 7 of 19
Equity / Assets
10.12%
Rank 13 of 19
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|
| Earnings |
| Return on Assets | 1.39% | -0.27% | 1.22% | 1.52% | Beats 63% | 7 / 19 | |
| Return on Equity | 13.73% | -2.41% | 9.38% | 13.75% | Beats 68% | 6 / 19 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.76% | 3.49% | 3.77% | 4.18% | Beats 42% | 11 / 19 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 71.41% | 68.63% | 79.83% | 95.74% | Beats 68% | 7 / 19 | |
| Asset Quality |
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.14% | 0.38% | 0.61% | 1.20% | Beats 32% | 14 / 19 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution |
| Capital |
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 10.12% | 10.00% | 11.56% | 13.69% | Beats 32% | 13 / 19 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution |
| Equity / Assets | 10.12% | 10.00% | 11.56% | 13.69% | Beats 32% | 13 / 19 | |
| Liquidity & Funding |
| Loans / Deposits | 17.48% | 49.95% | 68.70% | 81.33% | 0th pctl | 19 / 19 | |
| Loans / Assets | 15.78% | 39.83% | 58.83% | 70.01% | 0th pctl | 19 / 19 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution |