Portage, IN · Charter 13974
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area (n=93 to 96). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
17
Asset Quality
100
Profitability
78
Liquidity
21
Efficiency
72
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Portage, IN · Charter 13974
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.76% | 0.99% | 1.09% | 0.27% | 0.90% | +14 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 7.04% | 9.08% | 9.82% | 2.45% | 8.11% | +107 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.58% | 4.50% | 4.54% | 4.56% | 4.53% | -5 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 77.37% | 75.63% | 74.22% | 79.72% | 74.57% | -280 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -3.56% | 1.46% | 1.45% | 5.06% | 8.15% | +1,171 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -3.99% | -0.84% | 2.59% | 5.59% | 15.78% | +1,977 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -4.43% | 1.05% | 0.36% | 4.54% | 7.69% | +1,212 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.15% | 0.02% | 0.40% | 0.40% | 0.00% | -15 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 10.76% | 10.86% | 11.12% | 11.09% | 11.10% | +33 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 10.76% | 10.86% | 11.12% | 11.09% | 11.10% | +33 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 69.47% | 69.42% | 69.04% | 69.38% | 74.69% | +522 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Portage, IN · Charter 13974 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN area (n=93-96)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.90%
Rank 28 of 96
Net Interest Margin
4.53%
Rank 18 of 96
Efficiency Ratio
74.52%
Rank 28 of 96
Equity / Assets
11.10%
Rank 80 of 96
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.90% | -0.02% | 0.42% | 1.03% | Beats 71% | 28 / 96 | |
| Return on Equity | 8.11% | -0.11% | 2.94% | 6.89% | Beats 81% | 18 / 95 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.53% | 3.01% | 3.57% | 4.27% | Beats 81% | 18 / 96 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 74.52% | 73.45% | 82.91% | 96.61% | Beats 72% | 28 / 96 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.08% | 0.86% | 1.63% | Beats 100% | 20 / 93 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 11.10% | 11.79% | 15.23% | 18.93% | Beats 17% | 80 / 96 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 11.10% | 11.79% | 15.23% | 18.93% | Beats 17% | 80 / 96 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 74.69% | 32.14% | 50.03% | 67.81% | 83rd pctl | 16 / 96 | |
| Loans / Assets | 66.34% | 23.12% | 42.50% | 56.24% | 84th pctl | 15 / 96 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||