Mitchell, SD · Charter 13103
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Birmingham, AL area (n=29). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
21
Asset Quality
97
Profitability
42
Liquidity
57
Efficiency
24
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Mitchell, SD · Charter 13103
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.21% | 0.07% | 0.55% | 0.52% | 0.60% | 0.63% | 0.22% | 0.43% | -9 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 2.19% | 0.74% | 6.06% | 5.74% | 6.37% | 6.52% | 2.24% | 4.35% | -139 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.12% | 3.00% | 3.71% | 3.67% | 3.61% | 3.62% | 3.50% | 3.51% | -17 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 94.24% | 98.11% | 87.13% | 87.73% | 85.74% | 85.11% | 94.68% | 89.63% | +190 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 6.27% | 13.04% | 9.74% | 10.57% | 8.46% | 0.89% | -2.73% | -3.05% | -1,363 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -10.38% | -8.94% | -8.61% | -7.23% | -6.23% | -5.49% | -3.24% | -6.39% | +84 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 6.39% | 14.10% | 10.47% | 11.58% | 8.54% | -0.62% | -3.94% | -4.44% | -1,603 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.21% | 0.27% | 0.06% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.01% | -26 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 9.74% | 9.06% | 9.00% | 9.05% | 9.35% | 9.61% | 9.80% | 9.92% | +87 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 9.74% | 9.06% | 9.00% | 9.05% | 9.35% | 9.61% | 9.80% | 9.92% | +87 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 52.98% | 49.59% | 46.08% | 45.24% | 45.77% | 47.15% | 46.42% | 44.32% | -92 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Mitchell, SD · Charter 13103 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Birmingham, AL area (n=29)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.44%
Rank 19 of 29
Net Interest Margin
3.50%
Rank 17 of 29
Efficiency Ratio
89.80%
Rank 23 of 29
Equity / Assets
9.92%
Rank 23 of 29
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.44% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.06% | Beats 34% | 19 / 29 | ||
| Return on Equity | 4.40% | 2.33% | 4.15% | 7.02% | Beats 52% | 14 / 29 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.50% | 3.29% | 3.80% | 4.67% | Beats 41% | 17 / 29 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 89.80% | 67.71% | 81.00% | 89.29% | Beats 24% | 23 / 29 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.02% | 0.40% | 1.03% | 1.72% | Beats 97% | 2 / 29 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 9.92% | 10.13% | 13.97% | 19.12% | Beats 21% | 23 / 29 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 9.92% | 10.13% | 13.97% | 19.12% | Beats 21% | 23 / 29 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 44.31% | 40.72% | 55.53% | 68.24% | 31st pctl | 20 / 29 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 39.54% | 35.46% | 45.52% | 58.70% | 34th pctl | 19 / 29 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||