Charleston, WV · Charter 12938
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
66
Asset Quality
92
Profitability
71
Liquidity
61
Efficiency
96
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Charleston, WV · Charter 12938
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.30% | 1.35% | 1.28% | 2.18% | 1.82% | +52 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 9.57% | 9.65% | 8.99% | 15.19% | 12.31% | +274 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.80% | 2.73% | 2.73% | 3.73% | 3.38% | +58 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 61.28% | 59.25% | 60.33% | 44.84% | 50.04% | -1,124 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -1.17% | 1.50% | 0.27% | -0.68% | 0.54% | +171 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 1.45% | 1.47% | 2.01% | -1.09% | -5.32% | -676 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -2.11% | 1.29% | -0.71% | -1.93% | -0.91% | +119 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.13% | 0.11% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 13.59% | 13.98% | 14.25% | 14.36% | 14.81% | +122 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 13.59% | 13.98% | 14.25% | 14.36% | 14.81% | +122 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 60.12% | 61.47% | 60.46% | 57.04% | 57.45% | -267 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Charleston, WV · Charter 12938 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.82%
Rank 116 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
3.38%
Rank 1,219 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
50.05%
Rank 63 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
14.81%
Rank 569 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.82% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 93% | 116 / 1,683 | |
| Return on Equity | 12.31% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 93% | 121 / 1,681 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.38% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 28% | 1,219 / 1,683 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 50.05% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 96% | 63 / 1,682 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 92% | 134 / 1,682 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 14.81% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 66% | 569 / 1,683 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 14.81% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 66% | 569 / 1,683 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 57.45% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 31st pctl | 1,158 / 1,683 | |
| Loans / Assets | 48.81% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 32nd pctl | 1,149 / 1,683 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||