Port Allen, LA · Charter 12735
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Baton Rouge, LA area (n=21). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
95
Asset Quality
10
Profitability
37
Liquidity
10
Efficiency
10
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Port Allen, LA · Charter 12735
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 3.65% | 1.27% | -0.12% | -0.82% | -0.69% | -2.58% | -2.45% | -1.85% | -102 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 13.31% | 4.55% | -0.47% | -3.19% | -2.58% | -10.13% | -9.88% | -7.52% | -433 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 7.83% | 8.05% | 7.28% | 7.30% | 7.48% | 7.59% | 6.66% | 6.59% | -71 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 74.19% | 77.63% | 90.21% | 91.78% | 92.17% | 94.83% | 110.97% | 109.68% | +1,790 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 0.35% | -3.40% | 4.24% | 1.97% | -0.85% | -0.95% | -9.32% | -6.45% | -841 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 2.96% | -0.13% | -5.10% | -2.87% | -12.08% | -13.28% | -15.21% | -14.68% | -1,181 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 2.50% | -2.81% | 7.79% | 4.46% | 2.45% | 1.75% | -8.44% | -4.40% | -885 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 10.57% | 8.66% | 8.51% | 8.32% | 7.66% | 6.65% | 5.95% | 10.77% | +245 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 2.55% | 2.88% | 2.66% | 2.75% | 2.86% | 3.54% | 3.73% | 3.68% | +93 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 27.41% | 27.81% | 25.39% | 25.83% | 26.62% | 25.49% | 24.84% | 24.55% | -128 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 27.41% | 27.81% | 25.39% | 25.83% | 26.62% | 25.49% | 24.84% | 24.55% | -128 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 108.58% | 110.79% | 92.28% | 96.87% | 93.18% | 94.42% | 85.45% | 86.44% | -1,043 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Port Allen, LA · Charter 12735 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Baton Rouge, LA area (n=21)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
-1.82%
Rank 20 of 21
Net Interest Margin
6.62%
Rank 1 of 21
Efficiency Ratio
109.45%
Rank 20 of 21
Equity / Assets
24.57%
Rank 1 of 21
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -1.82% | 0.20% | 0.59% | 1.13% | Beats 5% | 20 / 21 | ||
| Return on Equity | -7.41% | 1.01% | 4.78% | 7.97% | Beats 10% | 19 / 21 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 6.62% | 3.81% | 3.95% | 4.86% | Beats 95% | 1 / 21 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 109.45% | 72.50% | 80.80% | 90.61% | Beats 10% | 20 / 21 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 10.80% | 0.36% | 0.80% | 1.45% | Beats 10% | 20 / 21 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 24.57% | 11.23% | 14.10% | 17.49% | Beats 95% | 1 / 21 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 24.57% | 11.23% | 14.10% | 17.49% | Beats 95% | 1 / 21 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 86.46% | 58.58% | 76.49% | 83.93% | 76th pctl | 5 / 21 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 64.72% | 53.07% | 62.76% | 69.97% | 57th pctl | 9 / 21 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||