Eugene, OR · Charter 12590
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2024
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2024, the quarter ended June 30, 2024, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,748 to 1,753). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
1
Asset Quality
100
Profitability
24
Liquidity
9
Efficiency
1
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Eugene, OR · Charter 12590
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2024
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2022 | Q4 2022 | Q1 2023 | Q2 2023 | Q3 2023 | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | -0.28% | -0.18% | 0.26% | 0.38% | 0.35% | 0.40% | 0.76% | -3.80% | -417 bps | |
| Return on Equity | -3.88% | -2.49% | 3.53% | 4.98% | 4.46% | 4.92% | 9.19% | -57.26% | -6,223 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 1.83% | 2.01% | 2.62% | 2.81% | 2.97% | 3.13% | 3.74% | 4.05% | +124 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 110.66% | 106.62% | 89.35% | 86.31% | 88.47% | 88.11% | 81.82% | 181.98% | +9,567 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -0.68% | -0.80% | 0.45% | 0.20% | -4.73% | -4.23% | -4.87% | -9.24% | -944 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -0.47% | 7.90% | 27.04% | 29.59% | 17.66% | 7.02% | -6.73% | -10.81% | -4,040 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -0.32% | -0.54% | 0.62% | 0.08% | -5.37% | -4.94% | -5.70% | -8.33% | -841 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.05% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | -5 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.10% | 0.09% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 7.14% | 7.37% | 7.34% | 7.55% | 7.78% | 8.09% | 8.23% | 6.63% | -92 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 7.14% | 7.37% | 7.34% | 7.55% | 7.78% | 8.09% | 8.23% | 6.63% | -92 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 37.18% | 40.62% | 44.21% | 45.21% | 46.22% | 45.73% | 43.73% | 43.98% | -122 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Eugene, OR · Charter 12590 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,748-1,753)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2024
Return on Assets
-3.80%
Rank 1,726 of 1,753
Net Interest Margin
4.04%
Rank 522 of 1,752
Efficiency Ratio
182.44%
Rank 1,728 of 1,748
Equity / Assets
6.64%
Rank 1,730 of 1,752
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -3.80% | 0.23% | 0.68% | 1.19% | Beats 2% | 1,726 / 1,753 | n/a | |
| Return on Equity | -57.24% | 1.80% | 5.29% | 9.05% | Beats 1% | 1,730 / 1,750 | n/a | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.04% | 2.98% | 3.54% | 4.20% | Beats 70% | 522 / 1,752 | n/a | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 182.44% | 69.58% | 78.86% | 88.33% | Beats 1% | 1,728 / 1,748 | n/a | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.22% | 0.59% | 1.20% | Beats 100% | 147 / 1,748 | n/a | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 6.63% | 9.91% | 12.21% | 15.57% | Beats 1% | 1,731 / 1,753 | n/a | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 6.64% | 9.91% | 12.21% | 15.57% | Beats 1% | 1,730 / 1,752 | n/a | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 43.98% | 55.88% | 73.01% | 86.61% | 12th pctl | 1,541 / 1,750 | n/a | |
| Loans / Assets | 41.01% | 48.21% | 62.51% | 73.23% | 16th pctl | 1,472 / 1,752 | n/a | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||