Madison, IN · Charter 12152
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
77
Asset Quality
100
Profitability
6
Liquidity
99
Efficiency
9
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Madison, IN · Charter 12152
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | -0.86% | -0.93% | -0.93% | -1.01% | -0.92% | -6 bps | |
| Return on Equity | -4.71% | -5.13% | -5.25% | -5.85% | -5.43% | -73 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.01% | 2.95% | 2.90% | 2.80% | 2.84% | -17 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 82.23% | 96.75% | 99.32% | 108.13% | 97.59% | +1,536 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -2.28% | -3.43% | 1.08% | 2.15% | 2.57% | +485 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -18.94% | -27.72% | -18.31% | -19.12% | -13.14% | +580 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -2.89% | -4.46% | 2.71% | 3.44% | 4.19% | +708 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.33% | 0.09% | 0.04% | 0.00% | 0.00% | -33 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 18.37% | 18.08% | 17.63% | 17.22% | 16.95% | -142 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 18.37% | 18.08% | 17.63% | 17.22% | 16.95% | -142 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 82.85% | 75.65% | 74.00% | 68.47% | 69.07% | -1,378 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Madison, IN · Charter 12152 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
-0.92%
Rank 1,610 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
2.84%
Rank 1,523 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
97.62%
Rank 1,537 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
16.95%
Rank 392 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | -0.92% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 4% | 1,610 / 1,683 | |
| Return on Equity | -5.44% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 5% | 1,595 / 1,681 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.84% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 10% | 1,523 / 1,683 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 97.62% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 9% | 1,537 / 1,682 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 100% | 132 / 1,682 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 16.95% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 77% | 392 / 1,683 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 16.95% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 77% | 392 / 1,683 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 69.07% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 49th pctl | 850 / 1,683 | |
| Loans / Assets | 57.21% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 46th pctl | 910 / 1,683 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||