Elizabeth, NJ · Cert 12013
SI · FDIC · 4 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Banks $1B-$10B in assets in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area (n=36). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
55
Asset Quality
74
Profitability
0
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
No peer data yet
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Elizabeth, NJ · Cert 12013
SI · FDIC · 4 branches
Q2 2026
Market Position · New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ · 2026 SOD (annual) · 0.0% share · #68 of 151 inst. · $1.3B of $2921.1B
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Tier 1 Leverage Ratio
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | -1.90% | -1.85% | -1.60% | -1.53% | -1.47% | -1.43% | -1.37% | -1.45% | +8 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 99.12% | 84.04% | 61.99% | 66.46% | 77.78% | 88.99% | 170.04% | 136.18% | +6,972 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | -0.65% | -0.63% | -0.46% | -0.43% | -0.41% | -0.40% | -0.36% | -0.32% | +11 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Non-Interest Burden | 0.87% | 0.82% | 0.93% | 0.93% | 0.91% | 0.90% | 0.84% | 0.86% | -7 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 19.37% | 13.45% | 9.04% | 3.92% | -10.00% | -7.09% | -5.51% | -2.40% | -632 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 32.35% | 24.26% | 15.61% | 12.09% | 13.02% | 2.54% | 5.46% | 8.13% | -396 bps | |
| Deposit Growth (YoY) | 3.76% | 4.54% | -1.63% | -7.59% | -10.56% | -10.52% | -7.18% | -2.60% | +499 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.41% | 0.36% | 0.50% | 0.54% | 0.66% | 0.55% | 0.82% | 0.91% | +36 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.66% | 0.64% | 0.65% | 0.65% | 0.65% | 0.66% | 0.65% | 0.65% | 0 bps | |
| Allowance Coverage of NPLs | 1.6x | 1.8x | 1.3x | 1.2x | 1.0x | 1.2x | 0.8x | 0.7x | -0.5x | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Tier 1 Leverage Ratio | 9.44% | 8.70% | 8.52% | 8.63% | 8.54% | 8.32% | 8.10% | 7.77% | -85 bps | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital | 27.26% | 24.48% | 24.36% | 24.53% | 23.84% | 23.69% | 22.08% | 21.13% | -341 bps | |
| Equity / Assets | -0.24% | -3.24% | -1.91% | -1.68% | -0.62% | -0.47% | -1.15% | -1.59% | +9 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 16.95% | 18.07% | 19.71% | 20.60% | 21.41% | 20.70% | 22.39% | 22.86% | +227 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 17.09% | 13.26% | 13.19% | 10.20% | 9.28% | 9.97% | 8.15% | 7.94% | -225 bps | |
| CRE / Total Capital | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | 69.04% | 67.79% | 83.83% | n/a | n/a | |
Elizabeth, NJ · Cert 12013 · Peer group: banks $1B-$10B in assets in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area (n=36)
SI · FDIC · 4 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
-1.46%
Rank 36 of 36
Net Interest Margin
-0.32%
Rank 36 of 36
Equity / Assets
-1.59%
Rank 36 of 36
| Metric | Your Bank | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -1.46% | 0.65% | 1.00% | 1.72% | Beats 0% | 36 / 36 | ||
| Return on Equity | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Net Interest Margin | -0.32% | 2.66% | 3.13% | 3.63% | Beats 0% | 36 / 36 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.91% | 0.46% | 0.84% | 1.59% | Beats 47% | 20 / 36 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | 0.00% | n/a | 0.03% | 0.14% | Beats 100% | 11 / 36 | ||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 20.79% | 13.13% | 14.78% | 18.34% | Beats 83% | 6 / 36 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | 21.13% | 13.73% | 15.96% | 19.27% | Beats 83% | 6 / 36 | ||
| Equity / Assets | -1.59% | 9.80% | 11.58% | 14.82% | Beats 0% | 36 / 36 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 22.86% | 81.12% | 95.13% | 103.24% | 6th pctl | 34 / 36 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 20.87% | 67.44% | 76.31% | 84.79% | 8th pctl | 33 / 36 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||