John Day, OR · Charter 12012
NCUA · 8 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
41
Asset Quality
23
Profitability
37
Liquidity
89
Efficiency
15
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
John Day, OR · Charter 12012
NCUA · 8 branches
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.61% | 0.61% | 0.57% | 0.23% | 0.37% | -24 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 4.89% | 4.91% | 4.79% | 1.95% | 3.12% | -177 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.02% | 3.98% | 3.90% | 3.83% | 3.92% | -10 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 86.78% | 86.27% | 86.53% | 94.73% | 91.65% | +487 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 6.61% | 7.08% | 9.45% | 8.28% | 7.54% | +93 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 1.54% | -0.22% | 0.79% | 2.99% | 2.72% | +118 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 5.62% | 7.33% | 9.53% | 8.60% | 7.77% | +215 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.67% | 1.31% | 2.40% | 1.69% | 1.37% | -29 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 12.50% | 12.35% | 12.00% | 11.79% | 11.97% | -53 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 12.50% | 12.35% | 12.00% | 11.79% | 11.97% | -53 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 75.34% | 72.31% | 71.33% | 69.24% | 71.81% | -353 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
John Day, OR · Charter 12012 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 8 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.37%
Rank 1,239 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
3.92%
Rank 743 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
91.64%
Rank 1,429 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
11.97%
Rank 1,001 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.37% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 26% | 1,239 / 1,683 | |
| Return on Equity | 3.12% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 29% | 1,198 / 1,681 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.92% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 56% | 743 / 1,683 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 91.64% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 15% | 1,429 / 1,682 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.37% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 23% | 1,288 / 1,682 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 11.97% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 41% | 1,001 / 1,683 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 11.97% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 41% | 1,001 / 1,683 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 71.81% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 55th pctl | 765 / 1,683 | |
| Loans / Assets | 62.64% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 58th pctl | 711 / 1,683 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||