Verona, VA · Charter 11744
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
95
Asset Quality
9
Profitability
67
Liquidity
40
Efficiency
95
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Verona, VA · Charter 11744
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.07% | 1.39% | 2.25% | 2.39% | 2.33% | 2.17% | 1.85% | 1.91% | -47 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 4.51% | 5.58% | 9.00% | 9.37% | 9.16% | 8.46% | 7.15% | 7.29% | -209 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.83% | 3.24% | 3.96% | 4.12% | 4.00% | 3.86% | 3.62% | 3.68% | -44 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 65.12% | 60.42% | 49.75% | 48.39% | 48.34% | 49.78% | 54.58% | 53.12% | +473 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -6.72% | -5.94% | -4.74% | 1.88% | 2.78% | 6.12% | 4.79% | 4.79% | +291 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 4.22% | 3.14% | 0.91% | -1.14% | -0.78% | -2.16% | -3.04% | -3.66% | -252 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -9.93% | -10.14% | -9.01% | -0.77% | 0.54% | 4.93% | 3.51% | 3.59% | +436 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.17% | 0.53% | 0.69% | 0.36% | 1.53% | 0.96% | 1.34% | 2.72% | +236 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 23.80% | 24.94% | 24.99% | 25.46% | 25.45% | 25.67% | 25.93% | 26.25% | +79 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 23.80% | 24.94% | 24.99% | 25.46% | 25.45% | 25.67% | 25.93% | 26.25% | +79 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 54.39% | 56.46% | 54.42% | 54.69% | 53.68% | 52.65% | 50.98% | 50.86% | -383 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Verona, VA · Charter 11744 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.91%
Rank 91 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
3.68%
Rank 964 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
53.08%
Rank 89 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
26.25%
Rank 84 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.91% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 95% | 91 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | 7.29% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 64% | 612 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.68% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 43% | 964 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 53.08% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 95% | 89 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 2.72% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 9% | 1,527 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 26.25% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 95% | 84 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 26.25% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 95% | 84 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 50.86% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 23rd pctl | 1,302 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 36.90% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 15th pctl | 1,426 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||