Norwich, CT · Charter 1148
NCUA · 8 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
31
Asset Quality
67
Profitability
81
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
78
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Norwich, CT · Charter 1148
NCUA · 8 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.70% | 0.58% | 0.65% | 0.73% | 0.78% | 0.89% | 1.45% | 1.40% | +67 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 7.81% | 6.56% | 7.25% | 8.10% | 8.29% | 8.65% | 13.54% | 12.82% | +471 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.63% | 3.71% | 3.60% | 3.74% | 3.91% | 2.57% | 4.17% | 4.12% | +39 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 76.14% | 79.19% | 79.99% | 80.27% | 79.88% | 69.21% | 66.46% | 67.61% | -1,265 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 1.76% | 2.53% | 0.89% | 2.37% | 1.76% | 96.05% | 91.22% | 90.24% | +8,788 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -5.41% | -4.34% | 1.12% | 4.89% | 2.96% | 103.47% | 96.49% | 96.63% | +9,174 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 3.17% | 3.69% | 3.64% | 3.05% | 2.39% | 86.05% | 81.00% | 75.62% | +7,257 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.26% | 0.27% | 0.21% | 0.17% | 0.20% | 0.31% | 0.31% | 0.39% | +22 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 8.91% | 8.90% | 8.92% | 9.01% | 9.43% | 10.30% | 10.70% | 10.96% | +195 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 8.91% | 8.90% | 8.92% | 9.01% | 9.43% | 10.30% | 10.70% | 10.96% | +195 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 81.67% | 80.35% | 80.88% | 82.59% | 82.13% | 87.87% | 87.80% | 92.47% | +988 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Norwich, CT · Charter 1148 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 8 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.40%
Rank 289 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
4.12%
Rank 579 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
67.62%
Rank 379 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
10.96%
Rank 1,165 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.40% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 83% | 289 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | 12.82% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 94% | 98 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 4.12% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 66% | 579 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 67.62% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 78% | 379 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.39% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 67% | 563 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 10.96% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 31% | 1,165 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 10.96% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 31% | 1,165 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 92.47% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 90th pctl | 162 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 76.68% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 87th pctl | 224 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||