Abilene, TX · Charter 10706
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in TX (n=235). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
22
Asset Quality
74
Profitability
35
Liquidity
90
Efficiency
40
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Abilene, TX · Charter 10706
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.26% | 0.41% | 0.97% | 0.29% | 0.43% | +16 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 2.57% | 3.93% | 9.05% | 2.74% | 3.93% | +135 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.18% | 3.22% | 3.72% | 3.17% | 3.24% | +6 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 88.06% | 84.68% | 74.14% | 89.22% | 85.06% | -300 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 1.72% | 2.63% | 4.71% | 4.30% | 3.29% | +158 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 21.89% | 19.03% | 17.05% | 10.21% | 6.75% | -1,514 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 0.34% | 1.98% | 2.00% | 2.52% | 1.49% | +115 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.22% | 0.37% | 0.27% | 0.22% | 0.23% | +2 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 10.23% | 10.41% | 10.72% | 10.68% | 10.86% | +64 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 10.23% | 10.41% | 10.72% | 10.68% | 10.86% | +64 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 61.51% | 63.75% | 63.80% | 63.18% | 64.69% | +319 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Abilene, TX · Charter 10706 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in TX (n=235)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.43%
Rank 142 of 235
Net Interest Margin
3.24%
Rank 188 of 235
Efficiency Ratio
85.05%
Rank 142 of 235
Equity / Assets
10.86%
Rank 183 of 235
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.43% | 0.17% | 0.57% | 1.10% | Beats 40% | 142 / 235 | |
| Return on Equity | 3.93% | 1.03% | 4.30% | 7.58% | Beats 46% | 126 / 235 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.24% | 3.32% | 3.89% | 4.35% | Beats 20% | 188 / 235 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 85.05% | 70.60% | 82.00% | 91.57% | Beats 40% | 142 / 235 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.23% | 0.20% | 0.59% | 1.14% | Beats 74% | 62 / 235 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 10.86% | 11.30% | 14.41% | 19.49% | Beats 22% | 183 / 235 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 10.86% | 11.30% | 14.41% | 19.49% | Beats 22% | 183 / 235 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 64.69% | 54.18% | 67.38% | 81.66% | 44th pctl | 132 / 235 | |
| Loans / Assets | 60.68% | 43.80% | 56.63% | 68.64% | 58th pctl | 98 / 235 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||