Big Spring, TX · Charter 10577
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in TX (n=235). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
73
Asset Quality
81
Profitability
95
Liquidity
23
Efficiency
91
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Big Spring, TX · Charter 10577
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 2.16% | 2.05% | 0.80% | 3.24% | 2.72% | +56 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 12.77% | 11.85% | 4.68% | 18.15% | 14.66% | +189 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 5.21% | 5.15% | 4.00% | 4.98% | 4.88% | -32 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 56.80% | 58.64% | 72.35% | 61.53% | 61.93% | +512 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -1.53% | -0.43% | -4.15% | -4.20% | -3.26% | -173 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 3.47% | 1.99% | -2.03% | -0.50% | -4.72% | -819 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -2.63% | -1.52% | -5.62% | -6.30% | -5.12% | -248 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.58% | 1.22% | 1.72% | 0.18% | 0.13% | -44 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 16.95% | 17.30% | 17.19% | 17.85% | 18.56% | +162 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 16.95% | 17.30% | 17.19% | 17.85% | 18.56% | +162 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 46.89% | 46.16% | 47.33% | 47.19% | 47.08% | +19 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Big Spring, TX · Charter 10577 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in TX (n=235)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
2.72%
Rank 2 of 235
Net Interest Margin
4.88%
Rank 23 of 235
Efficiency Ratio
61.94%
Rank 23 of 235
Equity / Assets
18.56%
Rank 64 of 235
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 2.72% | 0.17% | 0.57% | 1.10% | Beats 99% | 2 / 235 | |
| Return on Equity | 14.65% | 1.03% | 4.30% | 7.58% | Beats 97% | 6 / 235 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.88% | 3.32% | 3.89% | 4.35% | Beats 90% | 23 / 235 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 61.94% | 70.60% | 82.00% | 91.57% | Beats 91% | 23 / 235 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.13% | 0.20% | 0.59% | 1.14% | Beats 81% | 45 / 235 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 18.56% | 11.30% | 14.41% | 19.49% | Beats 73% | 64 / 235 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 18.56% | 11.30% | 14.41% | 19.49% | Beats 73% | 64 / 235 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 47.08% | 54.18% | 67.38% | 81.66% | 15th pctl | 199 / 235 | |
| Loans / Assets | 38.25% | 43.80% | 56.63% | 68.64% | 17th pctl | 194 / 235 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||