Romney, WV · Charter 10301
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
12
Asset Quality
13
Profitability
61
Liquidity
42
Efficiency
73
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Romney, WV · Charter 10301
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.86% | 0.52% | 1.65% | 1.52% | 1.35% | 1.09% | 0.92% | 0.79% | -73 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 9.12% | 5.57% | 17.08% | 15.55% | 14.67% | 11.87% | 9.64% | 8.59% | -696 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.56% | 3.64% | 4.06% | 3.95% | 3.89% | 3.95% | 4.23% | 3.94% | -1 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 71.82% | 69.32% | 64.34% | 62.72% | 66.40% | 65.18% | 66.89% | 70.03% | +731 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 4.55% | 5.66% | 3.48% | 6.93% | 6.88% | 8.51% | 5.10% | 8.09% | +117 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 0.51% | -1.79% | -1.35% | -0.25% | -2.62% | 1.64% | 0.97% | 0.39% | +64 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 3.79% | 5.64% | 2.94% | 6.64% | 7.22% | 8.77% | 5.25% | 8.65% | +201 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.26% | 1.36% | 1.09% | 1.58% | 1.00% | 1.24% | 1.46% | 2.05% | +48 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 9.49% | 9.36% | 9.68% | 9.77% | 9.19% | 9.15% | 9.58% | 9.23% | -54 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 9.49% | 9.36% | 9.68% | 9.77% | 9.19% | 9.15% | 9.58% | 9.23% | -54 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 94.59% | 90.73% | 90.94% | 89.41% | 85.91% | 84.78% | 87.23% | 82.61% | -680 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Romney, WV · Charter 10301 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.80%
Rank 784 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
3.94%
Rank 726 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
70.00%
Rank 454 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
9.23%
Rank 1,479 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.80% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 53% | 784 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | 8.62% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 74% | 437 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.94% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 57% | 726 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 70.00% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 73% | 454 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 2.05% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 13% | 1,456 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 9.23% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 12% | 1,479 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 9.23% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 12% | 1,479 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 82.61% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 74th pctl | 439 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 74.92% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 83rd pctl | 287 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||