Sumter, SC · Charter 9988
NCUA · 21 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=435). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
53
Asset Quality
54
Profitability
83
Liquidity
61
Efficiency
91
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Sumter, SC · Charter 9988
NCUA · 21 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.51% | 0.48% | 1.31% | 1.47% | 1.53% | 1.34% | 1.15% | 1.27% | -21 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 5.28% | 4.96% | 13.48% | 14.38% | 14.30% | 12.85% | 10.77% | 11.55% | -283 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.56% | 2.75% | 3.24% | 3.45% | 3.57% | 3.43% | 3.72% | 3.79% | +34 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 71.34% | 70.60% | 61.24% | 60.11% | 58.14% | 60.27% | 58.07% | 58.53% | -158 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 5.04% | 1.42% | 2.04% | 1.58% | 0.48% | 4.95% | 2.33% | 4.31% | +273 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -0.72% | -1.77% | -2.84% | -5.72% | -0.21% | 0.11% | 1.07% | 5.88% | +1,160 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 1.51% | 1.94% | 1.94% | 1.10% | 0.17% | 1.18% | 0.88% | 3.10% | +200 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.76% | 0.90% | 0.87% | 1.03% | 1.13% | 1.08% | 0.65% | 0.63% | -40 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 9.59% | 9.68% | 9.73% | 10.25% | 10.67% | 10.46% | 10.71% | 10.97% | +73 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 9.59% | 9.68% | 9.73% | 10.25% | 10.67% | 10.46% | 10.71% | 10.97% | +73 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 78.93% | 78.57% | 76.00% | 77.05% | 78.63% | 77.74% | 76.14% | 79.12% | +208 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Sumter, SC · Charter 9988 · Peer group: credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=435)
NCUA · 21 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.27%
Rank 72 of 435
Net Interest Margin
3.79%
Rank 92 of 435
Efficiency Ratio
58.53%
Rank 40 of 435
Equity / Assets
10.97%
Rank 205 of 435
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.27% | 0.55% | 0.81% | 1.14% | Beats 83% | 72 / 435 | ||
| Return on Equity | 11.55% | 5.12% | 7.41% | 9.70% | Beats 87% | 55 / 435 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.79% | 3.01% | 3.39% | 3.75% | Beats 79% | 92 / 435 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 58.53% | 65.25% | 71.39% | 77.86% | Beats 91% | 40 / 435 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.63% | 0.45% | 0.69% | 1.05% | Beats 54% | 199 / 435 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 10.97% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 53% | 205 / 435 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 10.97% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 53% | 205 / 435 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 79.12% | 78.33% | 88.38% | 95.61% | 27th pctl | 319 / 435 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 69.21% | 67.69% | 74.58% | 80.80% | 31st pctl | 302 / 435 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||