Kearny, AZ · Charter 9951
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2024
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2024, the quarter ended June 30, 2024, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,748 to 1,753). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
0
Asset Quality
8
Profitability
33
Liquidity
87
Efficiency
7
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Kearny, AZ · Charter 9951
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2024
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2022 | Q4 2022 | Q1 2023 | Q2 2023 | Q3 2023 | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.60% | 0.11% | -0.47% | -0.31% | -0.32% | -0.22% | -1.40% | -2.84% | -252 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 10.77% | 2.02% | -8.82% | -6.13% | -6.18% | -4.39% | -30.49% | -73.14% | -6,701 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 5.24% | 5.37% | 5.79% | 5.59% | 5.73% | 5.81% | 5.67% | 5.88% | +29 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 82.51% | 82.47% | 85.71% | 82.59% | 83.83% | 83.12% | 83.62% | 103.99% | +2,139 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 11.18% | 6.55% | -0.95% | -0.40% | -3.15% | -3.68% | 0.91% | -7.88% | -748 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 33.56% | 14.76% | 2.17% | -9.07% | -9.46% | -12.03% | -17.44% | -16.36% | -728 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 10.75% | 5.89% | 0.26% | 0.21% | -2.62% | -2.98% | -0.17% | -8.04% | -825 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 3.94% | 2.96% | 2.06% | 2.92% | 2.84% | 1.45% | 1.60% | 2.96% | +4 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 1.22% | 1.68% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 5.55% | 5.27% | 5.28% | 5.11% | 5.14% | 5.07% | 4.60% | 3.88% | -123 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 5.55% | 5.27% | 5.28% | 5.11% | 5.14% | 5.07% | 4.60% | 3.88% | -123 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 82.65% | 81.13% | 81.28% | 75.66% | 76.84% | 73.56% | 67.22% | 68.81% | -684 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Kearny, AZ · Charter 9951 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,748-1,753)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2024
Return on Assets
-2.83%
Rank 1,713 of 1,753
Net Interest Margin
5.87%
Rank 51 of 1,752
Efficiency Ratio
103.99%
Rank 1,623 of 1,748
Equity / Assets
3.88%
Rank 1,747 of 1,752
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -2.83% | 0.23% | 0.68% | 1.19% | Beats 2% | 1,713 / 1,753 | n/a | |
| Return on Equity | -72.99% | 1.80% | 5.29% | 9.05% | Beats 1% | 1,737 / 1,750 | n/a | |
| Net Interest Margin | 5.87% | 2.98% | 3.54% | 4.20% | Beats 97% | 51 / 1,752 | n/a | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 103.99% | 69.58% | 78.86% | 88.33% | Beats 7% | 1,623 / 1,748 | n/a | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 2.96% | 0.22% | 0.59% | 1.20% | Beats 8% | 1,601 / 1,748 | n/a | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 3.88% | 9.91% | 12.21% | 15.57% | Beats 0% | 1,748 / 1,753 | n/a | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 3.88% | 9.91% | 12.21% | 15.57% | Beats 0% | 1,747 / 1,752 | n/a | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 68.81% | 55.88% | 73.01% | 86.61% | 42nd pctl | 1,007 / 1,750 | n/a | |
| Loans / Assets | 64.93% | 48.21% | 62.51% | 73.23% | 55th pctl | 789 / 1,752 | n/a | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||