Augusta, ME · Charter 9919
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
79
Asset Quality
54
Profitability
74
Liquidity
33
Efficiency
70
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Augusta, ME · Charter 9919
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.99% | 1.83% | 1.52% | 1.48% | 1.43% | 1.50% | 1.31% | 1.33% | -15 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 11.85% | 10.97% | 9.10% | 8.76% | 8.27% | 8.68% | 7.59% | 7.55% | -120 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.58% | 4.49% | 4.43% | 4.51% | 4.56% | 4.46% | 4.23% | 4.35% | -17 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 64.75% | 64.11% | 69.85% | 68.91% | 68.37% | 66.87% | 70.48% | 71.16% | +225 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 5.44% | 5.18% | 5.54% | 7.29% | 5.85% | 5.49% | 5.59% | 3.98% | -330 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 6.32% | 0.66% | -0.90% | -0.85% | -3.45% | -4.01% | -5.78% | -9.04% | -819 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 3.57% | 4.40% | 4.01% | 6.14% | 4.84% | 4.46% | 4.85% | 3.00% | -315 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.03% | 0.21% | 0.07% | 0.00% | 0.01% | 0.10% | 0.59% | +52 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 16.81% | 16.68% | 16.72% | 16.90% | 17.29% | 17.29% | 17.25% | 17.65% | +76 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 16.81% | 16.68% | 16.72% | 16.90% | 17.29% | 17.29% | 17.25% | 17.65% | +76 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 103.24% | 98.93% | 95.11% | 95.75% | 95.08% | 90.90% | 85.47% | 84.57% | -1,118 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Augusta, ME · Charter 9919 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.33%
Rank 326 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
4.35%
Rank 402 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
71.18%
Rank 506 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
17.65%
Rank 350 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.33% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 81% | 326 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | 7.55% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 66% | 576 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 4.35% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 76% | 402 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 71.18% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 70% | 506 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.58% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 54% | 776 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 17.65% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 79% | 350 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 17.65% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 79% | 350 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 84.57% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 77th pctl | 387 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 68.29% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 70th pctl | 510 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||