Compton, CA · Charter 95073
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area (n=62). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
2
Asset Quality
39
Profitability
46
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
11
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Compton, CA · Charter 95073
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | -1.65% | -1.72% | 0.02% | -0.20% | -0.62% | -0.84% | 0.01% | 0.01% | +21 bps | |
| Return on Equity | -21.15% | -23.39% | 0.26% | -2.58% | -8.09% | -11.60% | 0.21% | 0.20% | +278 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.29% | 4.40% | 4.45% | 4.46% | 4.62% | 4.62% | 4.48% | 4.47% | 0 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 116.99% | 117.71% | 91.92% | 92.01% | 94.26% | 96.50% | 97.16% | 100.66% | +865 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -3.15% | -4.89% | -10.19% | -12.29% | -12.15% | -10.49% | -4.25% | -3.08% | +921 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -19.57% | -20.46% | -23.41% | -24.02% | -20.41% | -19.18% | -19.26% | 4.84% | +2,886 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -2.86% | -4.62% | -9.67% | -11.60% | -11.77% | -9.86% | -4.59% | -3.38% | +823 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.77% | 3.19% | 2.74% | 3.10% | 2.98% | 2.87% | 1.27% | 0.69% | -241 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 7.79% | 7.37% | 7.61% | 7.75% | 7.71% | 7.22% | 6.97% | 7.11% | -64 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 7.79% | 7.37% | 7.61% | 7.75% | 7.71% | 7.22% | 6.97% | 7.11% | -64 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 37.55% | 36.48% | 34.53% | 32.88% | 33.88% | 32.71% | 29.23% | 35.67% | +279 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Compton, CA · Charter 95073 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Los Angeles-Long Beach-Anaheim, CA area (n=62)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.01%
Rank 47 of 62
Net Interest Margin
4.47%
Rank 6 of 62
Efficiency Ratio
100.45%
Rank 56 of 62
Equity / Assets
7.11%
Rank 61 of 62
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.01% | 0.01% | 0.47% | 0.92% | Beats 24% | 47 / 62 | ||
| Return on Equity | 0.18% | 0.18% | 3.35% | 5.66% | Beats 24% | 47 / 62 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 4.47% | 2.88% | 3.31% | 3.93% | Beats 90% | 6 / 62 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 100.45% | 71.17% | 84.14% | 92.47% | Beats 11% | 56 / 62 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.69% | 0.22% | 0.52% | 0.99% | Beats 39% | 39 / 62 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 7.11% | 9.30% | 12.20% | 16.33% | Beats 2% | 61 / 62 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 7.11% | 9.30% | 12.20% | 16.33% | Beats 2% | 61 / 62 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 35.67% | 48.69% | 57.00% | 84.55% | 10th pctl | 56 / 62 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 32.72% | 42.93% | 53.05% | 69.62% | 16th pctl | 52 / 62 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||