Norfolk, MA · Charter 8828
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH area (n=66). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
39
Asset Quality
52
Profitability
81
Liquidity
93
Efficiency
76
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Norfolk, MA · Charter 8828
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.41% | 0.68% | 0.88% | 1.16% | 1.11% | +70 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 3.36% | 5.83% | 7.46% | 9.47% | 8.73% | +537 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.12% | 3.18% | 3.38% | 3.83% | 3.86% | +74 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 84.17% | 77.11% | 73.34% | 64.95% | 68.33% | -1,584 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 8.47% | 18.15% | 17.57% | 13.93% | 6.09% | -238 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -9.95% | -5.23% | -4.72% | -3.87% | -3.54% | +641 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 10.16% | 20.84% | 18.91% | 14.16% | 5.06% | -510 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.53% | 0.76% | 0.48% | 0.53% | 0.48% | -5 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 12.11% | 11.70% | 11.79% | 12.20% | 12.67% | +56 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 12.11% | 11.70% | 11.79% | 12.20% | 12.67% | +56 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 74.59% | 71.76% | 68.86% | 68.38% | 68.48% | -611 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Norfolk, MA · Charter 8828 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Boston-Cambridge-Newton, MA-NH area (n=66)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.11%
Rank 14 of 66
Net Interest Margin
3.86%
Rank 16 of 66
Efficiency Ratio
68.43%
Rank 17 of 66
Equity / Assets
12.67%
Rank 40 of 66
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.11% | 0.38% | 0.59% | 1.00% | Beats 79% | 14 / 66 | |
| Return on Equity | 8.75% | 2.62% | 4.89% | 6.39% | Beats 89% | 7 / 66 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.86% | 2.83% | 3.27% | 3.84% | Beats 76% | 16 / 66 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 68.43% | 68.43% | 80.15% | 87.18% | Beats 76% | 17 / 66 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.48% | 0.08% | 0.48% | 1.18% | Beats 52% | 33 / 66 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 12.67% | 9.84% | 13.79% | 17.21% | Beats 39% | 40 / 66 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 12.67% | 9.84% | 13.79% | 17.21% | Beats 39% | 40 / 66 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 68.48% | 50.73% | 71.54% | 81.61% | 45th pctl | 36 / 66 | |
| Loans / Assets | 57.03% | 40.53% | 57.05% | 68.92% | 48th pctl | 34 / 66 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||