Tipton, IN · Charter 8548
NCUA · 5 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
13
Asset Quality
19
Profitability
66
Liquidity
0
Efficiency
68
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Tipton, IN · Charter 8548
NCUA · 5 branches
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.91% | 0.77% | 0.71% | 0.55% | 0.71% | -19 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 11.14% | 9.32% | 8.40% | 6.42% | 7.64% | -350 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.93% | 4.00% | 4.07% | 4.13% | 4.65% | +72 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 66.02% | 67.86% | 68.08% | 74.66% | 71.95% | +593 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -2.82% | -0.98% | -0.18% | -1.93% | -8.81% | -599 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -1.62% | -1.98% | -4.47% | -6.06% | -6.99% | -537 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 0.68% | 1.97% | 1.55% | 2.67% | -7.99% | -867 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.60% | 2.09% | 1.39% | 1.20% | 1.60% | 0 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 8.15% | 8.23% | 8.40% | 8.49% | 9.36% | +121 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 8.15% | 8.23% | 8.40% | 8.49% | 9.36% | +121 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 92.67% | 92.17% | 90.11% | 85.07% | 93.68% | +101 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Tipton, IN · Charter 8548 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 5 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.71%
Rank 859 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
4.65%
Rank 266 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
71.96%
Rank 536 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
9.36%
Rank 1,459 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.71% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 49% | 859 / 1,683 | |
| Return on Equity | 7.64% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 66% | 566 / 1,681 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.65% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 84% | 266 / 1,683 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 71.96% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 68% | 536 / 1,682 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.60% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 19% | 1,367 / 1,682 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 9.36% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 13% | 1,459 / 1,683 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 9.36% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 13% | 1,459 / 1,683 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 93.68% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 92nd pctl | 143 / 1,683 | |
| Loans / Assets | 84.40% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 97th pctl | 51 / 1,683 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||