Chicago, IL · Charter 81200
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2024
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2024, the quarter ended June 30, 2024, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,748 to 1,753). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
87
Asset Quality
63
Profitability
4
Liquidity
50
Efficiency
1
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Chicago, IL · Charter 81200
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2024
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2022 | Q4 2022 | Q1 2023 | Q2 2023 | Q3 2023 | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.16% | 0.02% | 0.06% | 0.29% | 0.34% | 0.09% | 0.33% | -1.79% | -208 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 1.15% | 0.12% | 0.42% | 1.86% | 1.97% | 0.49% | 1.84% | -9.23% | -1,108 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 1.57% | 1.66% | 1.79% | 1.90% | 2.17% | 1.95% | 2.21% | 1.88% | -2 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 87.79% | 88.34% | 87.87% | 80.90% | 81.92% | 91.42% | 85.63% | 189.28% | +10,838 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -2.45% | -6.01% | -10.22% | -12.91% | -18.44% | -16.95% | -16.68% | -23.00% | -1,009 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 1.43% | 7.38% | 4.38% | 7.78% | 10.91% | 4.59% | 4.91% | 0.29% | -750 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -4.49% | -6.96% | -11.82% | -15.05% | -20.23% | -19.87% | -19.73% | -26.53% | -1,149 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.99% | 0.97% | 0.77% | 0.71% | 0.85% | 0.63% | 0.44% | 0.39% | -32 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 1.28% | 1.30% | 1.06% | 1.03% | 1.09% | 0.88% | 0.89% | 0.00% | -103 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 13.80% | 14.30% | 14.88% | 15.71% | 17.05% | 17.31% | 18.02% | 19.41% | +371 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 13.80% | 14.30% | 14.88% | 15.71% | 17.05% | 17.31% | 18.02% | 19.41% | +371 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 34.82% | 37.51% | 39.20% | 41.87% | 48.42% | 48.97% | 51.23% | 57.15% | +1,528 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Chicago, IL · Charter 81200 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,748-1,753)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2024
Return on Assets
-1.79%
Rank 1,689 of 1,753
Net Interest Margin
1.87%
Rank 1,695 of 1,752
Efficiency Ratio
190.12%
Rank 1,730 of 1,748
Equity / Assets
19.41%
Rank 229 of 1,752
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -1.79% | 0.23% | 0.68% | 1.19% | Beats 4% | 1,689 / 1,753 | n/a | |
| Return on Equity | -9.23% | 1.80% | 5.29% | 9.05% | Beats 5% | 1,668 / 1,750 | n/a | |
| Net Interest Margin | 1.87% | 2.98% | 3.54% | 4.20% | Beats 3% | 1,695 / 1,752 | n/a | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 190.12% | 69.58% | 78.86% | 88.33% | Beats 1% | 1,730 / 1,748 | n/a | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.39% | 0.22% | 0.59% | 1.20% | Beats 63% | 650 / 1,748 | n/a | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 19.41% | 9.91% | 12.21% | 15.57% | Beats 87% | 230 / 1,753 | n/a | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 19.41% | 9.91% | 12.21% | 15.57% | Beats 87% | 229 / 1,752 | n/a | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 57.15% | 55.88% | 73.01% | 86.61% | 26th pctl | 1,292 / 1,750 | n/a | |
| Loans / Assets | 45.95% | 48.21% | 62.51% | 73.23% | 22nd pctl | 1,364 / 1,752 | n/a | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||