Key West, FL · Charter 7039
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Fort Wayne, IN area (n=19). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
5
Asset Quality
11
Profitability
4
Liquidity
54
Efficiency
11
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Key West, FL · Charter 7039
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.33% | 0.33% | 0.61% | 0.50% | 0.21% | -0.12% | -2.10% | -1.97% | -247 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 3.28% | 3.36% | 6.29% | 5.03% | 2.17% | -1.31% | -22.24% | -21.01% | -2,603 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.85% | 2.89% | 3.20% | 3.20% | 3.13% | 3.13% | 2.83% | 3.14% | -6 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 80.34% | 80.36% | 73.79% | 80.06% | 81.92% | 86.72% | 122.07% | 107.93% | +2,788 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -4.15% | 3.43% | 5.53% | 3.21% | 7.01% | 1.34% | -6.52% | -9.34% | -1,255 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 16.50% | 13.91% | 10.51% | 1.66% | -5.22% | -9.11% | -16.66% | -15.32% | -1,697 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -4.93% | 3.71% | 6.14% | 3.56% | 7.63% | 1.66% | -6.54% | -9.03% | -1,259 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.56% | 1.18% | 1.37% | 1.45% | 0.69% | 1.27% | 1.13% | 2.09% | +63 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 10.04% | 9.85% | 9.69% | 9.86% | 9.55% | 9.51% | 9.46% | 9.39% | -47 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 10.04% | 9.85% | 9.69% | 9.86% | 9.55% | 9.51% | 9.46% | 9.39% | -47 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 87.42% | 85.28% | 82.49% | 81.62% | 76.98% | 76.24% | 73.56% | 75.98% | -564 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Key West, FL · Charter 7039 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Fort Wayne, IN area (n=19)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
-1.97%
Rank 19 of 19
Net Interest Margin
3.14%
Rank 17 of 19
Efficiency Ratio
108.00%
Rank 18 of 19
Equity / Assets
9.39%
Rank 18 of 19
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -1.97% | -0.27% | 1.22% | 1.52% | Beats 0% | 19 / 19 | ||
| Return on Equity | -20.97% | -2.41% | 9.38% | 13.75% | Beats 0% | 19 / 19 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.14% | 3.49% | 3.77% | 4.18% | Beats 11% | 17 / 19 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 108.00% | 68.63% | 79.83% | 95.74% | Beats 11% | 18 / 19 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 2.09% | 0.38% | 0.61% | 1.20% | Beats 11% | 18 / 19 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 9.39% | 10.00% | 11.56% | 13.69% | Beats 5% | 18 / 19 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 9.39% | 10.00% | 11.56% | 13.69% | Beats 5% | 18 / 19 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 75.98% | 49.95% | 68.70% | 81.33% | 58th pctl | 8 / 19 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 68.45% | 39.83% | 58.83% | 70.01% | 68th pctl | 6 / 19 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||