Granite City, IL · Charter 68623
NCUA · 8 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the St. Louis, MO-IL area (n=26 to 27). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
44
Asset Quality
67
Profitability
81
Liquidity
98
Efficiency
85
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Granite City, IL · Charter 68623
NCUA · 8 branches
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.40% | 0.53% | 0.73% | 0.98% | 1.30% | +90 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 3.66% | 4.66% | 6.12% | 9.84% | 12.53% | +887 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.79% | 2.94% | 3.19% | 3.73% | 3.93% | +114 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 87.62% | 83.95% | 80.43% | 75.98% | 69.93% | -1,769 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 9.43% | 9.08% | 4.41% | 11.85% | 5.15% | -428 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 10.70% | 13.17% | 14.54% | 14.56% | 7.18% | -352 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 2.17% | 2.25% | 2.28% | 2.72% | 1.93% | -24 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.37% | 0.28% | 0.22% | 0.27% | 0.43% | +6 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 11.06% | 11.29% | 11.95% | 9.94% | 10.40% | -66 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 11.06% | 11.29% | 11.95% | 9.94% | 10.40% | -66 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 70.59% | 73.53% | 73.60% | 72.49% | 74.22% | +363 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Granite City, IL · Charter 68623 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the St. Louis, MO-IL area (n=26-27)
NCUA · 8 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.30%
Rank 3 of 27
Net Interest Margin
3.93%
Rank 10 of 27
Efficiency Ratio
69.94%
Rank 5 of 27
Equity / Assets
10.40%
Rank 15 of 27
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.30% | 0.25% | 0.67% | 0.86% | Beats 89% | 3 / 27 | |
| Return on Equity | 12.53% | 2.16% | 5.85% | 7.25% | Beats 92% | 2 / 26 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.93% | 3.01% | 3.75% | 4.07% | Beats 63% | 10 / 27 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 69.94% | 71.97% | 77.45% | 89.37% | Beats 85% | 5 / 27 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.43% | 0.24% | 0.77% | 1.40% | Beats 67% | 10 / 27 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 10.40% | 9.38% | 10.56% | 15.42% | Beats 44% | 15 / 27 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 10.40% | 9.38% | 10.56% | 15.42% | Beats 44% | 15 / 27 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 74.22% | 56.38% | 74.82% | 87.76% | 44th pctl | 15 / 27 | |
| Loans / Assets | 59.40% | 50.27% | 64.80% | 77.37% | 37th pctl | 17 / 27 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||