United Consumers
Independence, MO · Charter 68410 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Kansas City, MO-KS area (n=27-28)
NCUA · 5 branches
Q2 2026
$217.2MAssets
$157.4MLoans
$189.3MShares
$26.0MNet Worth
Executive Summary
- Strongest standing: return on equity outperforms 81% of credit unions under $1B in assets in the Kansas City, MO-KS area (rank 5 of 27).
- Widest gap: nonperforming loans / loans trails 71% of credit unions under $1B in assets in the Kansas City, MO-KS area (rank 21 of 28).
- Overall: at or above the peer median on 6 of 7 directional measures.
Return on Assets
1.07%
Rank 8 of 28
Net Interest Margin
4.18%
Rank 13 of 28
Efficiency Ratio
72.63%
Rank 9 of 28
Equity / Assets
11.97%
Rank 14 of 28
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|
| Earnings |
| Return on Assets | 1.07% | 0.31% | 0.62% | 1.15% | Beats 71% | 8 / 28 | | |
| Return on Equity | 8.90% | 3.10% | 5.79% | 7.32% | Beats 81% | 5 / 27 | | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.18% | 3.95% | 4.17% | 4.96% | Beats 54% | 13 / 28 | | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 72.63% | 71.31% | 75.97% | 85.82% | Beats 71% | 9 / 28 | | |
| Asset Quality |
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.17% | 0.40% | 0.84% | 1.90% | Beats 29% | 21 / 28 | | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution |
| Capital |
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 11.97% | 9.27% | 11.97% | 17.47% | Beats 50% | 14 / 28 | | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution |
| Equity / Assets | 11.97% | 9.27% | 11.97% | 17.47% | Beats 50% | 14 / 28 | | |
| Liquidity & Funding |
| Loans / Deposits | 83.14% | 47.88% | 66.90% | 83.14% | 75th pctl | 7 / 28 | | |
| Loans / Assets | 72.46% | 42.23% | 58.20% | 69.16% | 82nd pctl | 5 / 28 | | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution |