Independence, MO · Charter 68410
NCUA · 5 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Kansas City, MO-KS area (n=27 to 28). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
50
Asset Quality
29
Profitability
69
Liquidity
44
Efficiency
71
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Independence, MO · Charter 68410
NCUA · 5 branches
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.41% | 1.14% | 0.99% | 1.21% | 1.07% | -35 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 12.23% | 9.78% | 8.42% | 10.26% | 8.90% | -333 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.63% | 3.68% | 3.75% | 4.06% | 4.18% | +54 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 68.14% | 70.56% | 70.81% | 73.45% | 72.64% | +450 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 3.01% | 7.12% | 5.03% | 3.13% | 2.07% | -94 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 2.29% | -2.94% | 3.31% | 3.13% | 5.86% | +357 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 6.80% | 6.60% | 4.49% | 2.22% | 1.66% | -514 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.99% | 0.73% | 0.85% | 0.73% | 1.17% | +18 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 11.55% | 11.67% | 11.73% | 11.78% | 11.97% | +42 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 11.55% | 11.67% | 11.73% | 11.78% | 11.97% | +42 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 79.84% | 78.42% | 84.17% | 82.37% | 83.14% | +330 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Independence, MO · Charter 68410 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Kansas City, MO-KS area (n=27-28)
NCUA · 5 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.07%
Rank 8 of 28
Net Interest Margin
4.18%
Rank 13 of 28
Efficiency Ratio
72.63%
Rank 9 of 28
Equity / Assets
11.97%
Rank 14 of 28
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.07% | 0.31% | 0.62% | 1.15% | Beats 71% | 8 / 28 | |
| Return on Equity | 8.90% | 3.10% | 5.79% | 7.32% | Beats 81% | 5 / 27 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.18% | 3.95% | 4.17% | 4.96% | Beats 54% | 13 / 28 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 72.63% | 71.31% | 75.97% | 85.82% | Beats 71% | 9 / 28 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.17% | 0.40% | 0.84% | 1.90% | Beats 29% | 21 / 28 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 11.97% | 9.27% | 11.97% | 17.47% | Beats 50% | 14 / 28 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 11.97% | 9.27% | 11.97% | 17.47% | Beats 50% | 14 / 28 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 83.14% | 47.88% | 66.90% | 83.14% | 75th pctl | 7 / 28 | |
| Loans / Assets | 72.46% | 42.23% | 58.20% | 69.16% | 82nd pctl | 5 / 28 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||