Guardian
Prattville, AL · Charter 68374 · Peer group: credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (n=435)
NCUA · 15 branches
Q2 2026
$1.3BAssets
$970.8MLoans
$1.0BShares
$120.6MNet Worth
Executive Summary
- Strongest standing: return on equity outperforms 92% of credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (rank 34 of 435).
- Widest gap: nonperforming loans / loans trails 88% of credit unions $1B-$10B in assets (rank 385 of 435).
- Overall: at or above the peer median on 4 of 7 directional measures.
Return on Assets
1.18%
Rank 91 of 435
Net Interest Margin
3.93%
Rank 65 of 435
Efficiency Ratio
67.50%
Rank 152 of 435
Equity / Assets
9.46%
Rank 354 of 435
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|
| Earnings |
| Return on Assets | 1.18% | 0.55% | 0.81% | 1.14% | Beats 79% | 91 / 435 | | |
| Return on Equity | 12.50% | 5.12% | 7.41% | 9.70% | Beats 92% | 34 / 435 | | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.93% | 3.01% | 3.39% | 3.75% | Beats 85% | 65 / 435 | | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 67.50% | 65.25% | 71.39% | 77.86% | Beats 65% | 152 / 435 | | |
| Asset Quality |
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.45% | 0.45% | 0.69% | 1.05% | Beats 12% | 385 / 435 | | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution |
| Capital |
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 9.46% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 19% | 354 / 435 | | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution |
| Equity / Assets | 9.46% | 9.81% | 10.84% | 12.63% | Beats 19% | 354 / 435 | | |
| Liquidity & Funding |
| Loans / Deposits | 93.80% | 78.33% | 88.38% | 95.61% | 69th pctl | 133 / 435 | | |
| Loans / Assets | 76.17% | 67.69% | 74.58% | 80.80% | 56th pctl | 192 / 435 | | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution |