Clarksville, TN · Charter 68149
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2024
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2024, the quarter ended June 30, 2024, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,748 to 1,753). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
73
Asset Quality
65
Profitability
4
Liquidity
72
Efficiency
0
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Clarksville, TN · Charter 68149
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2024
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2022 | Q4 2022 | Q1 2023 | Q2 2023 | Q3 2023 | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.70% | 0.52% | -0.47% | 0.76% | 1.70% | 0.53% | -1.18% | -5.12% | -588 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 3.95% | 2.88% | -2.98% | 4.66% | 10.12% | 3.07% | -6.91% | -33.97% | -3,863 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.10% | 4.30% | 4.35% | 2.31% | 4.86% | 5.07% | 5.08% | 2.37% | +5 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 85.78% | 89.42% | 110.63% | 67.77% | 65.60% | 89.67% | 123.04% | 313% | +24,524 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -3.22% | 3.02% | 8.21% | 4.82% | 1.64% | 4.05% | -5.39% | -4.76% | -958 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -11.05% | -14.29% | -4.77% | 7.27% | 20.63% | 28.21% | 20.17% | 7.15% | -12 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -4.49% | 3.08% | 10.76% | 6.54% | 3.03% | 5.28% | -7.09% | -3.76% | -1,030 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.63% | 1.32% | 0.60% | 0.52% | 0.43% | 0.40% | 0.40% | 0.37% | -14 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 1.25% | 1.32% | 1.29% | 1.18% | 1.04% | 1.03% | 1.08% | 1.11% | -8 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 17.64% | 18.12% | 15.66% | 16.33% | 16.78% | 17.28% | 17.04% | 15.07% | -125 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 17.64% | 18.12% | 15.66% | 16.33% | 16.78% | 17.28% | 17.04% | 15.07% | -125 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 71.69% | 70.24% | 63.17% | 71.24% | 83.94% | 85.55% | 81.70% | 79.32% | +808 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Clarksville, TN · Charter 68149 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,748-1,753)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2024
Return on Assets
-5.10%
Rank 1,735 of 1,753
Net Interest Margin
2.35%
Rank 1,596 of 1,752
Efficiency Ratio
321%
Rank 1,743 of 1,748
Equity / Assets
15.09%
Rank 480 of 1,752
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -5.10% | 0.23% | 0.68% | 1.19% | Beats 1% | 1,735 / 1,753 | n/a | |
| Return on Equity | -33.78% | 1.80% | 5.29% | 9.05% | Beats 2% | 1,720 / 1,750 | n/a | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.35% | 2.98% | 3.54% | 4.20% | Beats 9% | 1,596 / 1,752 | n/a | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 321% | 69.58% | 78.86% | 88.33% | Beats 0% | 1,743 / 1,748 | n/a | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.36% | 0.22% | 0.59% | 1.20% | Beats 65% | 618 / 1,748 | n/a | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 15.07% | 9.91% | 12.21% | 15.57% | Beats 72% | 484 / 1,753 | n/a | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 15.09% | 9.91% | 12.21% | 15.57% | Beats 73% | 480 / 1,752 | n/a | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 79.32% | 55.88% | 73.01% | 86.61% | 61st pctl | 680 / 1,750 | n/a | |
| Loans / Assets | 66.99% | 48.21% | 62.51% | 73.23% | 60th pctl | 709 / 1,752 | n/a | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||