Independence, MO · Charter 67924
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Kansas City, MO-KS area (n=27 to 28). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
46
Asset Quality
25
Profitability
49
Liquidity
94
Efficiency
50
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Independence, MO · Charter 67924
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.36% | 1.22% | 1.18% | 0.67% | 0.62% | -74 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 11.39% | 10.08% | 9.66% | 5.62% | 5.20% | -619 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.72% | 4.74% | 4.66% | 4.37% | 4.28% | -44 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 65.19% | 65.75% | 67.29% | 69.80% | 75.98% | +1,079 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 11.31% | 8.70% | 10.44% | 8.23% | 6.82% | -448 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -1.55% | -1.28% | 3.03% | 2.81% | 4.36% | +592 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 9.59% | 8.13% | 9.84% | 7.29% | 7.64% | -195 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.17% | 1.69% | 1.86% | 1.31% | 1.90% | +73 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 11.90% | 12.12% | 12.23% | 11.99% | 11.93% | +3 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 11.90% | 12.12% | 12.23% | 11.99% | 11.93% | +3 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 69.53% | 69.98% | 72.18% | 68.70% | 67.42% | -212 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Independence, MO · Charter 67924 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Kansas City, MO-KS area (n=27-28)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.62%
Rank 14 of 28
Net Interest Margin
4.28%
Rank 12 of 28
Efficiency Ratio
75.97%
Rank 15 of 28
Equity / Assets
11.93%
Rank 15 of 28
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.62% | 0.31% | 0.62% | 1.15% | Beats 50% | 14 / 28 | |
| Return on Equity | 5.19% | 3.10% | 5.79% | 7.32% | Beats 41% | 16 / 27 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.28% | 3.95% | 4.17% | 4.96% | Beats 57% | 12 / 28 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 75.97% | 71.31% | 75.97% | 85.82% | Beats 50% | 15 / 28 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 1.90% | 0.40% | 0.84% | 1.90% | Beats 25% | 22 / 28 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 11.93% | 9.27% | 11.97% | 17.47% | Beats 46% | 15 / 28 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 11.93% | 9.27% | 11.97% | 17.47% | Beats 46% | 15 / 28 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 67.42% | 47.88% | 66.90% | 83.14% | 54th pctl | 13 / 28 | |
| Loans / Assets | 58.20% | 42.23% | 58.20% | 69.16% | 50th pctl | 14 / 28 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||