Springfield, MA · Charter 67902
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681 to 1,683). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
86
Asset Quality
63
Profitability
64
Liquidity
75
Efficiency
94
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Springfield, MA · Charter 67902
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.13% | 1.05% | 0.92% | 1.10% | 1.19% | 1.34% | 1.91% | 1.79% | +68 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 6.62% | 6.09% | 5.42% | 6.25% | 6.46% | 7.00% | 9.78% | 9.06% | +281 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 2.06% | 2.11% | 2.42% | 2.58% | 2.76% | 2.93% | 3.32% | 3.27% | +70 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 58.48% | 62.23% | 67.28% | 64.17% | 63.97% | 61.91% | 52.58% | 53.94% | -1,024 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 0.13% | 0.48% | 2.06% | 1.14% | -1.70% | -2.83% | -5.48% | -2.36% | -350 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 0.89% | 0.52% | 0.56% | 0.27% | 1.22% | 2.46% | 3.44% | 6.26% | +599 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -1.18% | -0.51% | -0.11% | -0.62% | -3.43% | -5.27% | -7.46% | -4.44% | -381 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.70% | 0.94% | 0.59% | 0.53% | 0.41% | 0.56% | 0.01% | 0.45% | -8 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 17.03% | 17.29% | 16.97% | 17.66% | 18.42% | 19.13% | 19.52% | 19.74% | +207 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 17.03% | 17.29% | 16.97% | 17.66% | 18.42% | 19.13% | 19.52% | 19.74% | +207 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 55.15% | 55.32% | 53.87% | 55.37% | 57.81% | 59.83% | 60.22% | 61.56% | +620 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Springfield, MA · Charter 67902 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.79%
Rank 135 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
3.27%
Rank 1,292 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
53.92%
Rank 103 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
19.74%
Rank 237 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.79% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 92% | 135 / 1,683 | ||
| Return on Equity | 9.06% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 77% | 386 / 1,681 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.27% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 23% | 1,292 / 1,683 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 53.92% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 94% | 103 / 1,682 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.45% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 63% | 623 / 1,682 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 19.74% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 86% | 237 / 1,683 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 19.74% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 86% | 237 / 1,683 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 61.56% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 37th pctl | 1,063 / 1,683 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 50.39% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 34th pctl | 1,109 / 1,683 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||