Glynn County Federal Employees
Brunswick, GA · Charter 67354 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,681-1,683)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
$23.0MAssets
$14.7MLoans
$17.1MShares
$4.4MNet Worth
Executive Summary
- Strongest standing: tier 1 capital ratio outperforms 84% of credit unions under $1B in assets (rank 262 of 1683).
- Widest gap: nonperforming loans / loans trails 90% of credit unions under $1B in assets (rank 1510 of 1682).
- Overall: at or above the peer median on 3 of 7 directional measures.
Return on Assets
0.57%
Rank 1,053 of 1,683
Net Interest Margin
4.09%
Rank 598 of 1,683
Efficiency Ratio
84.57%
Rank 1,169 of 1,682
Equity / Assets
19.23%
Rank 262 of 1,683
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|
| Earnings |
| Return on Assets | 0.57% | 0.35% | 0.74% | 1.18% | Beats 37% | 1,053 / 1,683 | |
| Return on Equity | 2.94% | 2.67% | 5.89% | 8.74% | Beats 27% | 1,222 / 1,681 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.09% | 3.31% | 3.82% | 4.32% | Beats 64% | 598 / 1,683 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 84.57% | 68.91% | 78.20% | 86.93% | Beats 31% | 1,169 / 1,682 | |
| Asset Quality |
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 2.54% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.29% | Beats 10% | 1,510 / 1,682 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution |
| Capital |
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 19.23% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 84% | 262 / 1,683 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution |
| Equity / Assets | 19.23% | 10.44% | 12.89% | 16.53% | Beats 84% | 262 / 1,683 | |
| Liquidity & Funding |
| Loans / Deposits | 85.78% | 52.61% | 69.38% | 83.50% | 79th pctl | 351 / 1,683 | |
| Loans / Assets | 63.98% | 44.71% | 59.18% | 70.72% | 61st pctl | 663 / 1,683 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution |