Hartford, CT · Charter 6733
NCUA · 2 branches
Q3 2025
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q3 2025, the quarter ended September 30, 2025, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Hartford-West Hartford-East Hartford, CT area (n=19). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
0
Asset Quality
11
Profitability
32
Liquidity
17
Efficiency
5
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Hartford, CT · Charter 6733
NCUA · 2 branches
Q3 2025
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.79% | -0.93% | -0.57% | -0.32% | -2.19% | -2.81% | -3.15% | -2.80% | -248 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 9.88% | -12.84% | -7.57% | -4.16% | -35.81% | -52.28% | -84.28% | -74.34% | -7,018 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 4.91% | 4.15% | 4.10% | 4.83% | 4.92% | 4.97% | 5.23% | 5.80% | +98 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 91.67% | 115.29% | 109.23% | 104.45% | 110.65% | 133.87% | 135.61% | 134.48% | +3,003 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -7.09% | 1.42% | -0.84% | -2.75% | -1.31% | -7.94% | -8.33% | -14.33% | -1,159 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 4.71% | 3.07% | -0.57% | -6.68% | -12.91% | -13.71% | -12.90% | -7.00% | -32 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -6.07% | 1.69% | -0.47% | -2.04% | 0.18% | -6.52% | -5.52% | -11.35% | -931 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.49% | 2.61% | 2.00% | 2.20% | 2.41% | 2.43% | 2.59% | 2.86% | +66 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 8.03% | 7.21% | 7.47% | 7.64% | 6.12% | 5.37% | 3.74% | 3.77% | -387 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 8.03% | 7.21% | 7.47% | 7.64% | 6.12% | 5.37% | 3.74% | 3.77% | -387 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 77.92% | 70.26% | 71.69% | 71.41% | 67.73% | 64.86% | 66.09% | 74.91% | +350 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Hartford, CT · Charter 6733 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Hartford-West Hartford-East Hartford, CT area (n=19)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q3 2025
Return on Assets
-2.80%
Rank 19 of 19
Net Interest Margin
5.81%
Rank 1 of 19
Efficiency Ratio
134.47%
Rank 19 of 19
Equity / Assets
3.77%
Rank 19 of 19
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | -2.80% | 0.36% | 0.64% | 1.04% | Beats 0% | 19 / 19 | ||
| Return on Equity | -74.36% | 3.62% | 6.88% | 9.58% | Beats 0% | 19 / 19 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 5.81% | 2.95% | 3.82% | 4.62% | Beats 95% | 1 / 19 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 134.47% | 73.01% | 78.25% | 87.58% | Beats 5% | 19 / 19 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 2.86% | 0.20% | 0.75% | 1.77% | Beats 11% | 18 / 19 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 3.77% | 8.92% | 9.99% | 11.00% | Beats 0% | 19 / 19 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 3.77% | 8.92% | 9.99% | 11.00% | Beats 0% | 19 / 19 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 74.91% | 43.59% | 65.40% | 73.01% | 79th pctl | 4 / 19 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 72.19% | 39.54% | 59.30% | 65.05% | 89th pctl | 2 / 19 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||