Santa Barbara, CA · Charter 6711
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in CA (n=62 to 63). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
68
Asset Quality
92
Profitability
71
Liquidity
27
Efficiency
89
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Santa Barbara, CA · Charter 6711
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.58% | 1.42% | 0.64% | 1.57% | 1.67% | 1.63% | 0.26% | 1.61% | +4 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 14.12% | 12.81% | 5.62% | 13.43% | 13.84% | 12.82% | 2.04% | 11.93% | -150 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.24% | 3.27% | 3.24% | 3.23% | 3.19% | 3.52% | 3.26% | 3.37% | +13 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 62.23% | 64.31% | 81.46% | 62.85% | 60.78% | 62.04% | 87.68% | 62.39% | -46 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -5.38% | 4.73% | 2.06% | 5.98% | 6.44% | -0.15% | 1.82% | -1.45% | -743 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -2.20% | 1.11% | 3.77% | 2.01% | 3.38% | 1.46% | -0.32% | 0.12% | -189 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -7.13% | 3.88% | 1.26% | 5.31% | 5.54% | -1.62% | 0.38% | -3.33% | -863 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.04% | 0.04% | 0.04% | 0.00% | 0.02% | 0.01% | 0.04% | 0 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 11.22% | 11.07% | 11.44% | 11.69% | 12.07% | 12.72% | 12.77% | 13.49% | +181 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 11.22% | 11.07% | 11.44% | 11.69% | 12.07% | 12.72% | 12.77% | 13.49% | +181 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 49.31% | 48.85% | 50.24% | 48.44% | 48.30% | 50.38% | 49.89% | 50.16% | +172 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Santa Barbara, CA · Charter 6711 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in CA (n=62-63)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.61%
Rank 8 of 63
Net Interest Margin
3.37%
Rank 40 of 63
Efficiency Ratio
62.36%
Rank 8 of 63
Equity / Assets
13.49%
Rank 20 of 63
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.61% | 0.17% | 0.56% | 1.17% | Beats 87% | 8 / 63 | ||
| Return on Equity | 11.94% | 1.81% | 4.79% | 8.64% | Beats 89% | 7 / 63 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.37% | 3.18% | 3.49% | 3.98% | Beats 37% | 40 / 63 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 62.36% | 70.58% | 81.25% | 89.21% | Beats 89% | 8 / 63 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.04% | 0.17% | 0.42% | 0.85% | Beats 92% | 6 / 62 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 13.49% | 8.61% | 10.56% | 14.01% | Beats 68% | 20 / 63 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 13.49% | 8.61% | 10.56% | 14.01% | Beats 68% | 20 / 63 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 50.17% | 53.46% | 72.75% | 85.33% | 19th pctl | 50 / 62 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 43.20% | 46.35% | 58.08% | 72.17% | 19th pctl | 51 / 63 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||