Elm Grove, WI · Charter 66880
NCUA · 2 branches
Q3 2024
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q3 2024, the quarter ended September 30, 2024, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,754 to 1,761). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
30
Asset Quality
82
Profitability
63
Liquidity
50
Efficiency
46
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Elm Grove, WI · Charter 66880
NCUA · 2 branches
Q3 2024
NIM decomposition not available for credit unions
Non-interest trend not available for credit unions
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2023 | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | Q3 2024 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.70% | 0.78% | 0.64% | 0.80% | 0.86% | +15 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 6.92% | 7.56% | 6.26% | 7.79% | 8.09% | +117 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.66% | 3.66% | 3.70% | 3.82% | 3.92% | +26 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 81.80% | 80.00% | 82.95% | 79.16% | 78.92% | -288 bps | |
| Growth | |||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -6.12% | -3.26% | -3.91% | -0.12% | 4.94% | +1,106 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 13.63% | 7.99% | 3.87% | -0.13% | -5.01% | -1,864 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -7.14% | -5.07% | -5.05% | -1.43% | 2.32% | +946 bps | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 1.18% | 0.33% | 0.32% | 0.03% | 0.17% | -101 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | |||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 10.16% | 10.30% | 10.14% | 10.29% | 10.56% | +41 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 10.16% | 10.30% | 10.14% | 10.29% | 10.56% | +41 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Shares | 61.53% | 61.35% | 57.17% | 56.84% | 57.13% | -440 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Elm Grove, WI · Charter 66880 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets (n=1,754-1,761)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q3 2024
Return on Assets
0.86%
Rank 737 of 1,761
Net Interest Margin
3.92%
Rank 640 of 1,761
Efficiency Ratio
78.99%
Rank 940 of 1,754
Equity / Assets
10.56%
Rank 1,237 of 1,761
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | |||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.86% | 0.26% | 0.70% | 1.22% | Beats 58% | 737 / 1,761 | |
| Return on Equity | 8.10% | 2.09% | 5.52% | 9.08% | Beats 68% | 556 / 1,761 | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.92% | 3.03% | 3.59% | 4.25% | Beats 64% | 640 / 1,761 | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 78.99% | 68.95% | 77.94% | 87.14% | Beats 46% | 940 / 1,754 | |
| Asset Quality | |||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.17% | 0.26% | 0.65% | 1.27% | Beats 82% | 321 / 1,757 | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Capital | |||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 10.56% | 10.05% | 12.42% | 15.87% | Beats 30% | 1,238 / 1,761 | |
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||
| Equity / Assets | 10.56% | 10.05% | 12.42% | 15.87% | Beats 30% | 1,237 / 1,761 | |
| Liquidity & Funding | |||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 57.13% | 56.21% | 73.13% | 85.64% | 26th pctl | 1,303 / 1,759 | |
| Loans / Assets | 53.63% | 47.85% | 62.48% | 73.19% | 34th pctl | 1,165 / 1,761 | |
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | |||||