West Allis, WI · Charter 66675
NCUA · 2 branches
Q1 2025
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q1 2025, the quarter ended March 31, 2025, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the Milwaukee-Waukesha, WI area (n=17). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
71
Asset Quality
100
Profitability
22
Liquidity
100
Efficiency
82
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
West Allis, WI · Charter 66675
NCUA · 2 branches
Q1 2025
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q2 2023 | Q3 2023 | Q4 2023 | Q1 2024 | Q2 2024 | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.53% | 0.60% | 0.61% | 0.69% | 0.79% | 0.84% | 0.86% | 0.90% | +20 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 2.00% | 2.21% | 2.24% | 2.53% | 2.88% | 3.05% | 3.09% | 3.31% | +78 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 1.96% | 2.00% | 2.04% | 2.11% | 2.17% | 2.21% | 2.25% | 2.25% | +14 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 74.99% | 75.43% | 74.25% | 72.23% | 68.62% | 66.92% | 66.27% | 63.06% | -917 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | -9.16% | -7.99% | -4.01% | -1.51% | 0.10% | 0.77% | 1.18% | 4.16% | +567 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | -11.30% | -13.40% | -16.70% | -17.79% | -16.21% | -14.45% | -12.82% | -11.45% | +634 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | -12.40% | -11.39% | -6.01% | -3.23% | -1.51% | 0.10% | 0.65% | 4.56% | +779 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 26.73% | 27.14% | 27.37% | 27.36% | 27.33% | 27.62% | 27.81% | 27.05% | -31 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 26.73% | 27.14% | 27.37% | 27.36% | 27.33% | 27.62% | 27.81% | 27.05% | -31 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 103.88% | 100.74% | 96.49% | 91.12% | 88.37% | 86.09% | 83.57% | 77.17% | -1,395 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
West Allis, WI · Charter 66675 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the Milwaukee-Waukesha, WI area (n=17)
NCUA · 2 branches
Q1 2025
Return on Assets
0.89%
Rank 10 of 17
Net Interest Margin
2.25%
Rank 16 of 17
Efficiency Ratio
63.01%
Rank 4 of 17
Equity / Assets
27.05%
Rank 5 of 17
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.89% | 0.50% | 0.91% | 1.57% | Beats 41% | 10 / 17 | ||
| Return on Equity | 3.31% | 3.71% | 5.35% | 7.33% | Beats 18% | 14 / 17 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 2.25% | 3.27% | 4.18% | 4.92% | Beats 6% | 16 / 17 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 63.01% | 64.71% | 77.58% | 80.55% | Beats 82% | 4 / 17 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.35% | 0.46% | 0.82% | Beats 100% | 4 / 17 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 27.05% | 10.88% | 17.71% | 27.05% | Beats 71% | 5 / 17 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 27.05% | 10.88% | 17.70% | 27.05% | Beats 71% | 5 / 17 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 77.17% | 54.25% | 77.17% | 89.24% | 47th pctl | 9 / 17 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 55.77% | 48.44% | 61.23% | 69.98% | 35th pctl | 11 / 17 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||