Branchburg, NJ · Charter 6665
NCUA · 10 branches
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area (n=158 to 159). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
11
Asset Quality
22
Profitability
44
Liquidity
8
Efficiency
61
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Branchburg, NJ · Charter 6665
NCUA · 10 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.51% | 0.41% | 0.25% | 0.63% | 0.60% | 0.35% | 0.13% | 0.28% | -35 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 5.74% | 4.56% | 2.74% | 6.78% | 6.29% | 3.75% | 1.41% | 3.14% | -364 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.31% | 3.39% | 3.28% | 3.27% | 3.37% | 3.35% | 3.20% | 3.20% | -8 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 77.59% | 79.90% | 83.13% | 75.64% | 77.11% | 81.17% | 84.55% | 81.89% | +625 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 1.82% | -4.06% | -7.33% | 0.38% | -2.56% | 0.22% | 4.18% | 6.23% | +585 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 1.96% | -1.80% | -1.27% | 3.64% | 3.22% | -3.30% | -0.70% | 3.74% | +10 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 7.62% | 7.63% | -0.87% | 1.38% | 2.95% | 4.90% | 4.27% | 9.68% | +831 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 2.46% | 1.65% | 1.61% | 2.21% | 2.75% | 2.81% | 2.78% | 3.35% | +114 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 8.83% | 8.98% | 9.15% | 9.23% | 9.54% | 9.31% | 9.09% | 8.86% | -37 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 8.83% | 8.98% | 9.15% | 9.23% | 9.54% | 9.31% | 9.09% | 8.86% | -37 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 90.23% | 93.08% | 89.39% | 93.24% | 90.46% | 85.81% | 85.12% | 88.19% | -505 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Branchburg, NJ · Charter 6665 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in the New York-Newark-Jersey City, NY-NJ area (n=158-159)
NCUA · 10 branches
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
0.28%
Rank 90 of 159
Net Interest Margin
3.20%
Rank 109 of 159
Efficiency Ratio
81.89%
Rank 63 of 158
Equity / Assets
8.86%
Rank 141 of 159
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 0.28% | 0.00% | 0.40% | 1.00% | Beats 43% | 90 / 159 | ||
| Return on Equity | 3.14% | 0.04% | 2.43% | 6.24% | Beats 57% | 69 / 159 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 3.20% | 2.79% | 3.84% | 4.44% | Beats 31% | 109 / 159 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 81.89% | 74.21% | 85.84% | 96.50% | Beats 61% | 63 / 158 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 3.35% | 0.42% | 1.27% | 2.96% | Beats 22% | 125 / 158 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 8.86% | 10.80% | 14.61% | 21.35% | Beats 11% | 141 / 159 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 8.86% | 10.80% | 14.61% | 21.35% | Beats 11% | 141 / 159 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 88.19% | 27.85% | 44.27% | 75.14% | 86th pctl | 23 / 159 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 78.90% | 22.38% | 35.34% | 62.74% | 92nd pctl | 13 / 159 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||