Decatur, IL · Charter 65840
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Board Package
Performance Trends and Peer Comparison
Quarter: Q2 2026, the quarter ended June 30, 2026, on both parts.
Income statement: year to date as filed, annualized, on both parts.
Balance sheet: as filed at quarter end.
Credit unions under $1B in assets in IL (n=50). Each measure ranks only the institutions that reported it, so n varies by measure.
Peer groups below the disclosure floor are suppressed.
Capital
52
Asset Quality
100
Profitability
88
Liquidity
2
Efficiency
88
Growth
No peer data yet
Capital, Asset Quality, Profitability, Efficiency: higher is always a stronger peer standing (▲ better, ▼ worse). Liquidity, Growth: the score reflects closeness to the peer median -- 100 is sitting exactly at the median, falling the same way whether the bank runs above or below it.
Decatur, IL · Charter 65840
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets (YTD, annualized)
Net Interest Margin (YTD, annualized)
Efficiency Ratio (YTD, annualized)
Net Worth / Assets
Year to date, annualized, through each quarter.
| Metric | Q3 2024 | Q4 2024 | Q1 2025 | Q2 2025 | Q3 2025 | Q4 2025 | Q1 2026 | Q2 2026 | YoY Δ | Trend |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.30% | 1.38% | 1.51% | 1.66% | 1.25% | 1.28% | 1.75% | 1.81% | +16 bps | |
| Return on Equity | 12.07% | 12.07% | 13.35% | 14.05% | 10.31% | 10.34% | 13.80% | 13.44% | -61 bps | |
| Net Interest Margin | 3.63% | 3.87% | 4.19% | 4.26% | 4.44% | 4.39% | 4.26% | 4.37% | +11 bps | |
| Efficiency Ratio | 66.87% | 66.56% | 65.84% | 62.62% | 72.59% | 71.97% | 59.06% | 58.69% | -393 bps | |
| Growth | ||||||||||
| Asset Growth (YoY) | 4.60% | 3.99% | 4.92% | 3.85% | -0.77% | 3.19% | -0.21% | -2.91% | -676 bps | |
| Loan Growth (YoY) | 0.92% | 12.59% | 12.15% | 6.13% | 0.51% | -6.28% | -14.84% | -11.71% | -1,783 bps | |
| Share Growth (YoY) | 3.77% | 2.87% | 3.81% | 2.51% | -2.31% | 2.14% | -1.68% | -4.72% | -723 bps | |
| Asset Quality | ||||||||||
| Delinquent Loans / Loans | 0.26% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a | n/a |
| Allowance / Loans | 1.81% | 1.40% | 1.42% | 1.80% | 1.81% | 1.80% | 1.97% | 1.95% | +16 bps | |
| Capital | ||||||||||
| Risk-Based Capital | 10.74% | 11.42% | 11.33% | 11.80% | 12.13% | 12.34% | 12.67% | 13.51% | +171 bps | |
| Net Worth / Assets | 10.74% | 11.42% | 11.33% | 11.80% | 12.13% | 12.34% | 12.67% | 13.51% | +171 bps | |
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||||
| Loans / Shares | 44.04% | 47.22% | 45.44% | 44.45% | 45.31% | 43.33% | 39.36% | 41.19% | -326 bps | |
| Liquid Assets / Assets | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0.00% | 0 bps | |
Decatur, IL · Charter 65840 · Peer group: credit unions under $1B in assets in IL (n=50)
NCUA · 1 branch
Q2 2026
Return on Assets
1.83%
Rank 5 of 50
Net Interest Margin
4.38%
Rank 9 of 50
Efficiency Ratio
58.56%
Rank 7 of 50
Equity / Assets
13.51%
Rank 24 of 50
| Metric | Your Credit Union | Peer 25th | Peer Median | Peer 75th | Standing | Rank | 8-Qtr Trend | Peer Position |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Earnings | ||||||||
| Return on Assets | 1.83% | 0.49% | 0.97% | 1.35% | Beats 90% | 5 / 50 | ||
| Return on Equity | 13.57% | 3.76% | 7.55% | 10.28% | Beats 92% | 4 / 50 | ||
| Net Interest Margin | 4.38% | 3.15% | 3.72% | 4.20% | Beats 82% | 9 / 50 | ||
| Efficiency Ratio | 58.56% | 67.18% | 75.90% | 80.66% | Beats 88% | 7 / 50 | ||
| Asset Quality | ||||||||
| Nonperforming Loans / Loans | 0.00% | 0.14% | 0.47% | 0.87% | Beats 100% | 7 / 50 | ||
| Net Charge-Offs / Loans | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Capital | ||||||||
| Tier 1 Capital Ratio | 13.51% | 10.68% | 13.50% | 16.38% | Beats 52% | 24 / 50 | ||
| Total Risk-Based Capital Ratio | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||
| Equity / Assets | 13.51% | 10.68% | 13.50% | 16.38% | Beats 52% | 24 / 50 | ||
| Liquidity & Funding | ||||||||
| Loans / Deposits | 41.18% | 55.23% | 70.87% | 80.60% | 10th pctl | 45 / 50 | ||
| Loans / Assets | 35.59% | 43.53% | 60.64% | 68.47% | 12th pctl | 44 / 50 | ||
| Brokered Deposits / Deposits | n/a | Not reported for this institution | ||||||